Dreadsquad feat. Blackout JA - Any means necessary





Rating is available when the video has been rented.
This feature is not available right now. Please try again later.
Published on Mar 13, 2012

Dreadsquad feat. Blackout JA - "Any means necessary" taken from the album "The Riddim Machine" (Superfly Studio 2012)

more info about the album:

Artist: Dreadsquad
Title: The Riddim Machine
Format: CD / 12" / Digital download
Genre: Reggae / Digital / Dancehall / Dubstep / Ska / Rocksteady
Label: Superfly Studio
Cat. No.: SF012
Release Date: 10.03.2012
Illustrations: Kasia Wilk / www.kasiawilkillustrations.blogspot.com/
Artwork: Superfly Design

Dreadsquad's output has been prolific but always full of quality. To date, they have released four mixtapes and two albums, in 2005 and 2009, and nine singles between 2009 and 2012, covering an array of genres through both the original tracks and the remixes, cooperating with Reggae and Hip Hop artists from all over the World. As well as performing hundreds of gigs in Poland, they have also played all around Europe and North America.

Early 2012 kicks off with yet a new release, delivering nothing but top quality with 16 tunes as varied as they come! Indeed, The Riddim Machine is as colorful as you may expect it from the lineup of the featured artistes:

True blue Jamaicans such as the "Deejay Daddy" U Brown, Ward 21, Perfect Giddimani and Scarra Mucci are as well representing as Germany's Ska and Dancehall veteran Dr. Ring Ding, the Britain based Lady Chann, El Fata, Tenor Fly and Blackout, and Kasia Malenda, Poland's answer to Adele and Amy Winehouse -- to name but a few.
You will find a dynamic mix of authentic Jamaican riddims and styles with modern bass-heavy genres from a producer at the top of his game -- a variety that spans from old school Ska to the digital computerized style of the eighties and from heavy electronic Dub to rootsy Rock Steady.
On top of that, Dreadsquad shows off amazing remixing skills -- foremost in the atmospheric dubby reworking of the infamous Polish 'suicide tango' To Ostatnia Niedziela, using the vocals of the original 1936 recording by Mieczysław Fogg.

The Dreadsquad sound is always lively and full of energy, making you want to hit the dance floor and have fun -- music is their life and their passion, and you can hear that in the music.

The Riddim Machine is released on digital, vinyl and CD formats on 10/03/2012 through the Superfly Studio label.

01 - Dreadsquad feat. Dr Ring Ding - Old's cool
02 - Dreadsquad feat. U Brown - Hear me now Jah people
03 - Dreadsquad feat. Blackout JA - Any means necessary
04 - Dreadsquad feat. Kasia Malenda -- Soulfly
05 - Dreadsquad feat. Lady Chann - Money ah dem god
06 - Dreadsquad feat. Perfect Giddimani - Champions anthem
07 - Dreadsquad feat. Kenny Knots - Living for tomorrow
08 - Dreadsquad feat. El Fata - Sweet & nice
09 - Kush Arora feat. Jahdan Blakkamoore - International currency (Dreadsquad rmx)
10 - Dreadsquad feat. Skarra Mucci & Mandinka Warrior & Alex Hudson - Me want
11 - Dreadsquad feat. Ward 21 - Jump & skip
12 - Dreadsquad feat. Tenor Fly - Sweet Thing
13 - Dreadsquad feat. Deadly Hunta - Oh Mama
14 - Dreadsquad feat. Mr Diamond & Fabi Geez - When Jah call
15 - Mieczyslaw Fogg - To ostatnia niedziela (Dreadsquad rmx)
16 - Dreadsquad - Caravan (Radikal Guru rmx)

  • Category

  • License

    • Standard YouTube License


When autoplay is enabled, a suggested video will automatically play next.

Up next

to add this to Watch Later

Add to

Loading playlists...