Mike Mareen - Agent Of Liberty (Formel Eins Full version) HQ





Rating is available when the video has been rented.
This feature is not available right now. Please try again later.
Published on Aug 13, 2009

Mike Mareen was born on November, 9th 1949 in Berlin (West Germany). First, he was a drummer, but later he was the singer of the group Cemetery Institution (non-disco) and performed in HamburgĀ“s legendary 'Star Club', where The Beatles used to play in their beginnings.

Then he became a sailor, went to New York and spent some years there. Back in Germany again, he released his biggest success hit "Love Spy" in 1986, followed by "Dancing In The Dark" and "Agent Of Liberty", a great disco track as well. In the same year Mike released his first album entitled: "Dance Control". After one year later in 1987 he released his second album called: "Let's Start Now". This album included his new super-hit: "Don't Talk To The Snake". Both albums were released by well-known Germany Label Zyx Records.

Apart of Mike Mareen, he also sang using pseudonyms like Amadeus Liszt with such smash hits like: "Win The Race" and "The Devil Win", but his successful career have been with the Mike Mareen releases.

Remastered by Olenev Yura

Mike like many disco artists has wrote and produced tracks released by other artists. He produced hit like: "Birthday Girl" by ITALO-DISCO star Dj's Project.

  • Category

  • License

    • Standard YouTube License
  • Song

  • Artist

    • Mike Mareen
  • Album

    • Dance Control
  • Licensed by

    • [Merlin] AAA Media Solutions GmbH & Co. KG (on behalf of -deluxeCDmusic-), and 6 Music Rights Societies


When autoplay is enabled, a suggested video will automatically play next.

Up next

to add this to Watch Later

Add to

Loading playlists...