Bonobo - Recurring





The interactive transcript could not be loaded.



Rating is available when the video has been rented.
This feature is not available right now. Please try again later.
Published on Dec 7, 2007

Check out my other videos and my own tracks please (by:Blackenart)

Editorial Reviews:

Defining the "stopgap" release, Bonobo's Live Sessions is too short to really sink your teeth into, but satisfying enough for when you need just a little quirky diversion. Most interesting thing about the whole EP is how well Bonobo's clever studio concoctions come off with the expanded live band, acoustic drums and all. The trippy, noir "Noctuary" retains its theatrical moodiness while the jaunty "Dismantling Frank" enjoys an acid jazz improvement. It's enough to wish for a live full-length, but then it's back to the studio after four cuts. The all-new "Recurring" is pleasant enough and the Four Tet mix of "Pick Up" has some thrilling drum moments, but both feel like slapped-on B-sides or bonus tracks that have little to do with the live cuts. A nice quick taster of Bonobo's melodic and clever downbeat electronica for when you don't have the time or cash for a full-length.

  • Category

  • License

    • Standard YouTube License
  • Source videos

  • Song

  • Artist

  • Album

    • Days To Come
  • Licensed by

    • [Merlin] Ninja Tune Ltd (on behalf of Ninja Tune); ASCAP, ARESA, CMRRA, UMPI, BMG Rights Management, Third Side Music, and 14 Music Rights Societies


When autoplay is enabled, a suggested video will automatically play next.

Up next

to add this to Watch Later

Add to

Loading playlists...