Loading...

Beitar Jerusalem fans: 'Here we are, we're the most racist football team in the country'

1,577,828 views

Loading...

Loading...

Rating is available when the video has been rented.
This feature is not available right now. Please try again later.
Published on Nov 24, 2015

Beitar Jerusalem is a symbol of rightwing Israel. But in 2012-2013 the club signed two Chechen Muslim players, enraging Beitar’s hardcore fans, La Familia, some of whom sing of being racist.
Subscribe to The Guardian ► http://is.gd/subscribeguardian
Some of Israel’s political leaders find La Familia embarrassing. But do they simply reflect a wider problem facing Israel – a polarised society?

The two Chechen players left ​Beitar Jerusalem ​at the end of the​ 2012-2013​ season, and ​have returned to​ playing ​football ​in Chechnya.

A Kickstarter campaign is underway from the forthcoming documentary FOREVER PURE ► http://bit.ly/Help_Maya_and_her_Team_...

Guardian website ► http://is.gd/guardianhome

Suggested videos:
Sweden's far right future ► http://bit.ly/SwedishFarRight
Rayo Vallecano: the last of the barrio teams ► http://bit.ly/RayoV

Guardian playlists:

Comment is Free ► http://is.gd/cifplaylist
Guardian Docs ► http://is.gd/guardiandocs
Guardian Features ► https://goo.gl/JThOzd
Guardian Animations & Explanations ►http://is.gd/explainers
Guardian Investigations ► http://is.gd/guardianinvestigations
The Global Migration Crisis ► http://is.gd/RefugeeCrisis
Anywhere but Westminster ► https://goo.gl/rgH1ri
Casetteboy remix the news ► http://ow.ly/TUqey

More Guardian videos:

We Walk Together ► http://bit.ly/WeWalkTogetherFilm
Everyday racism - Akala ► http://bit.ly/akalacif
Pretty Radical ► http://is.gd/PrettyRadical1
Capitalism is failing - Paul Mason ► http://is.gd/MasonCif
My life as a female bodybuilder ► https://goo.gl/4U4jHt
After Banksy: the parkour guide to Gaza ► http://ow.ly/TUpgj
If I Die On Mars ► http://is.gd/IfIDieOnMars
Revenge Porn: Chrissy Chambers and her search for justice ► http://ow.ly/TUoOs
Mos Def force fed in Gitmo procedure ► http://is.gd/mosdef
Edward Snowden interview ► http://is.gd/snowdeninterview2014
Bangladeshi Sex Workers take steroids ► http://is.gd/sexworkers

Other Guardian channels on YouTube:

Guardian Football ► http://is.gd/guardianfootball
Guardian Music ► http://is.gd/guardianYTmusic
Guardian Australia ► http://is.gd/guardianaustralia
Guardian Tech ► http://is.gd/guardiantech
Guardian Culture ► http://is.gd/guardianculture
Guardian Wires ► http://is.gd/guardianwires
Guardian Food ► http://is.gd/guardianfood

Loading...

Advertisement
When autoplay is enabled, a suggested video will automatically play next.

Up next


to add this to Watch Later

Add to

Loading playlists...