David Bowie- 01 Watch that Man





Rating is available when the video has been rented.
This feature is not available right now. Please try again later.
Published on Jul 27, 2011

Here's the first song from Bowie's sixth album "Aladdin Sane", released in 1973. Described by Bowie as simply "Ziggy goes to America", it constitutes a turning point in his career for it is the last album he made with his band the Spiders from Mars (if we except "Pin Ups", wich was released the same year but actually has a particular position, containing exclusively cover versions of songs) and therefore the last album he did as Ziggy, whom he killed on the stage of the Hammersmith Odeon a couple of months later.
On this album also worked Mick Ronson (guitar, piano, vocals), Trevor Bolder (bass) and Mick Woodmansey (drums). As an additional personnel, Mike Garson played the piano, Ken Fordham and Brian Wilshaw (who also played flute) performed the saxophone, and Linda Lewis, Juanita Franklin and G.A. MacCormack did the backing vocals. David Bowie played guitar, harmonica, keyboards, saxophone, and did the vocals.
Hope you'll appreciate it.

  • Category

  • License

    • Standard YouTube License
  • Song

  • Artist

  • Album

    • Aladdin Sane
  • Writers

    • David Bowie
  • Licensed by

    • WMG (on behalf of PLG UK Catalog); UBEM, ADDAF, EMI Music Publishing, ARESA, SOLAR Music Rights Management, BMG Rights Management, CMRRA, and 10 Music Rights Societies


When autoplay is enabled, a suggested video will automatically play next.

Up next

to add this to Watch Later

Add to

Loading playlists...