Kubla Khan 2




Rating is available when the video has been rented.
This feature is not available right now. Please try again later.
Published on Nov 15, 2011

Kubla Khan or, A Vision in a Dream.
Poem by Samuel Taylor Coleridge
Music by Dmitri N. Smirnov, Elena Firsova, & Alissa Firsova. Pictures by Philip Firsov. Dedicated to Sofia Gubaidulina. Premiere 12 November 2011 in Hannover
Simon Bode, tenor, Elsbeth Moser, bajan, Grzegorz Kotow, violin, Reynard Rott, cello. Commissioned by Hannoverischen Gesellschaft fur Neue Musik

Part I

1. The Brocken Vision (D. Smirnov)
2. The Pleasure Dom (E. Firsova)

Part II

3. Down the Green Hill (D. Smirnov)
4. The Shadow of the Dome of Pleasure (E. Firsova)
5. A Damsel with a Dulcimer (A. Filsova)

© D. Smirnov


When autoplay is enabled, a suggested video will automatically play next.

Up next

to add this to Watch Later

Add to

Loading playlists...