Grand Prix 2: Gilles Villeneuve/Ferrari - Europe 1982 [14/16]




Rating is available when the video has been rented.
This feature is not available right now. Please try again later.
Published on Sep 19, 2013

Driver: #27 Gilles Villeneuve (Canada)
Car: Ferrari 126 C2
Engine: Ferrari 021: 1496cc, 120° V6 turbo, mid-engine, longitudinally mounted
Gearbox: Ferrari 6-speed manual
Grand Prix 2 power rating in race/qualifying: 540/580 HP
Grand Prix 2 weight: 595kg
Tyres: Goodyear 'B' compound (Medium)
Fuel: Agip 102 RON
Car failure probability: 13282/32767 [40.5%]
Difficulty: Ace (no driver aids)

Maybe Prost and Lauda crashed?
Warwick also suffered a technical failure.


1st Didier Pironi (Ferrari) 1h 44m 41.500s
2nd Rene Arnoux (Renault) +31.642s
3rd Keke Rosberg (Williams-Ford) -1 lap
4th Elio de Angelis (Lotus-Ford) -1 lap
5th Nigel Mansell (Lotus-Ford) -1 lap
6th Jacques Laffite (Ligier-Matra -2 laps
7th Mario Andretti (Williams-Ford) -2 laps
8th John Watson (McLaren-Ford) -2 laps
9th Bruno Giacomelli (Alfa Romeo) -3 laps
10th Raul Boesel (March-Ford) -3 laps
11th Jochen Mass (March-Ford) -3 laps
12th Mauro Baldi (Arrows-Ford) -3 laps
13th Derek Warwick (Toleman-Hart) -5 laps
14th Slim Borgudd (Tyrrell-Ford) Suspension
15th Eddie Cheever (Ligier-Matra) Suspension
16th Andrea de Cesaris (Alfa Romeo) Engine
17th Teo Fabi (Toleman-Hart) Engine
18th Gilles Villeneuve (Ferrari) Transmission
19th Riccardo Patrese (Brabham-BMW) Water Leak
20th Michele Alboreto (Tyrrell-Ford) Engine
21st Manfred Winkelhock (ATS-Ford) Engine
22nd Brian Henton (Arrows-Ford) Transmission
23rd Nelson Piquet (Brabham-BMW) Puncture
24th Riccardo Paletti (Osella-Ford) Water Leak
25th Niki Lauda (McLaren-Ford) Didn't Finish
26th Alain Prost (Renault) Didn't Finish

Fastest Laps:

1st Gilles Villeneuve (Ferrari) 1m 27.398s
2nd Riccardo Patrese (Brabham-BMW) +0.413s
3rd Nelson Piquet (Brabham-BMW) +1.126s
4th Rene Arnoux (Renault) +1.354s
5th Didier Pironi (Ferrari) +1.640s

Championship for Drivers:

1st Gilles Villeneuve 75
2nd Didier Pironi 46
3rd Nelson Piquet 32
4th Riccardo Patrese 32
5th Alain Prost 21
6th Keke Rosberg 19
7th Elio de Angelis 15
8th Rene Arnoux 13
9th Andrea de Cesaris 13
10th Michele Alboreto 9
11th Niki Lauda 9
12th Eddie Cheever 8
13th Nigel Mansell 8
14th Mario Andretti 7
15th Jacques Laffite 7
16th John Watson 7
17th Bruno Giacomelli 7
18th Derek Warwick 5
19th Slim Borgudd 5
20th Brian Henton 4
21st Manfred Winkelhock 3
22nd Teo Fabi 2
23rd Jean-Pierre Jarier 2
24th Jochen Mass 1

Championship for Constructors:

1st Ferrari 121
2nd Brabham-BMW 64
3rd Renault 34
4th Williams-Ford 26
5th Lotus-Ford 23
6th Alfa Romeo 20
7th McLaren-Ford 16
8th Ligier-Matra 15
9th Tyrrell-Ford 14
10th Toleman-Hart 7
11th Arrows-Ford 4
12th ATS-Ford 3
13th Osella-Ford 2
14th March-Ford 1


to add this to Watch Later

Add to

Loading playlists...