Evolution Percussion Duo: Compose. Perform. Inspire. New Voices in Percussion Music




Rating is available when the video has been rented.
This feature is not available right now. Please try again later.
Published on Oct 19, 2011

Maria Finkelmeier and Jacob Remington (Evolution Percussion Duo) premiere seven new works in Piteå, Sweden.

Skylight by Dave Hall (@ 0:50)
Getting to Know Maria and Jake (@ 11:00)
Lemuria by Csaba Zoltan Marján (@ 13:30)
Plato's Cave by Casey Cangelosi (@23:35)
Tango Passacaglia by Jacob Remington (@34:32)
Bunker by Baljinder Sekhon (@44:45)
Echo, Part II by Maria Finkelmeier (@57:10)
Thankyou Speech (@1:08:45)
Break by David Skidmore (@1:10:50)
Outtakes/Interviews/Credits (@1:17:10)

October 13, 2011; Studio Acusticum; Piteå, Sweden

About this Concert:

Compose. Perform. Inspire. New Voices in Percussion Music

In the spring of 2011 Maria and Jake initiated this commissioning project using a crowd-funding platform called Kickstarter. They contacted four young composers who each have a unique compositional style and forward thinking approach to new percussion music. Supporters from around the world donated between $5 and $1000 to the project and received awards correlated with Maria and Jake's career. The duo reached their funding goal in May after advertising relentlessly through Facebook and numerous other media outlets. The money raised went directly to the four composers, and the creative process was put into motion. Casey, Dave, Baljinder, and David spent the summer writing their pieces while the duo eagerly anticipated the opportunity to discover what each composer would create. Then, Maria and Jake spent four weeks working to bring this music, along with Csaba's and their own, to life.

Special thanks to the fantastic production team (all names are listed at the end of the video!)



When autoplay is enabled, a suggested video will automatically play next.

Up next

to add this to Watch Later

Add to

Loading playlists...