Taylor Swift Fantastic Performance!!! CMA Awards - November 11 2009





The interactive transcript could not be loaded.



Rating is available when the video has been rented.
This feature is not available right now. Please try again later.
Uploaded on Nov 12, 2009


The Country Music Association Awards
airdate: November 11 2009

The Country Music Association Awards, also known as the CMA Awards, or the CMAs, and not to be confused with the ACM Awards, are voted on by business members of the Country Music Association. The first CMA awards were presented at an untelevised ceremony in Nashville's Municipal Auditorium in 1967. (The Entertainer of the Year award that night went to Eddy Arnold.) The second annual CMA awards were presented in October 1968; NBC taped the ceremony and broadcast it a few weeks later). Beginning in 1969, the awards were televised live, usually during October or November of each year. They continued to be broadcast on NBC until switching to CBS in 1972, where they remained until 2005. Starting in November 2006, the Annual CMA Awards are televised on ABC. The CMA Awards ceremonies have almost always taken place at Nashville's Grand Ole Opry (initially at the Ryman Auditorium, and from 1974 on, at the Opry's new location in Opryland), with four exceptions: The 1967 awards were presented at Nashville's Municipal Auditorium, the 2005 ceremonies took place in New York at Madison Square Garden and the 2007 and 2008 awards were presented at the Sommet Center in downtown Nashville.


When autoplay is enabled, a suggested video will automatically play next.

Up Next

to add this to Watch Later

Add to

Loading playlists...