Loading...

Creative People and Places: Highlights

1,755 views

Loading...

Loading...

Transcript

The interactive transcript could not be loaded.

Loading...

Rating is available when the video has been rented.
This feature is not available right now. Please try again later.
Published on Dec 9, 2015

Find out about Creative People and Places in this short highlights film.

Creative People and Places aims to get more people taking the lead in choosing, creating and taking part in art experiences in the places where they live.

There are 21 projects, located in areas where people have fewer opportunities to get involved with the arts. The programme is funded by Arts Council England through the National Lottery.

With thanks to:

Appetite
www.appetitestoke.co.uk
Footage courtesy of:
Junction 15 - www.junction15.com

Art for Hull
www.artforhull.co.uk
Footage courtesy of:
Mark Blissenden
Quentin Budworth
Antony Hatfield
Jay Moy

Bait
www.baittime.to
Footage courtesy of:
Jason Thompson
Sound Ideas Media - www.soundideasmedia.com

Creative Barking and Dagenham
www.creativebd.org.uk
Footage courtesy of:
Huckleberry Films www.huckleberryfilms.co.uk

Creative Black Country
www.creativeblackcountry.co.uk
Footage courtesy of:
Friendly Creatives - www.friendlycreatives.co.uk
Geoff Broadway - www.intentional.co.uk
Jeremy Brown - Dialogue Media

Creative Scene
www.creativescene.org.uk
Footage courtesy of:
Maria Ruban - www.mariaruban.co.uk

The Cultural Spring
www.theculturalspring.org.uk
Footage courtesy of:
Andrew Hagan
Darren O’Kane Films www.vimeo.com/user1410158

East Durham Creates
www.eastdurhamcreates.co.uk
Footage courtesy of:
Filmmaker Alan Fentiman - www.alanfentiman.co.uk
Produced by Forma Arts - forma.org.uk
Commissioned by East Durham Creates
Supported by Arts Council England

First Art
www.firstart.org.uk
Footage courtesy of:
Huckleberry Films www.huckleberryfilms.co.uk

Heart of Glass
www.heartofglass.org.uk
Footage courtesy of:
John Scotland and Heart of Glass

Ideas Test
www.ideastest.co.uk
Footage courtesy of:
Gordon Lamont - www.lamonts.org.uk
Spaghetti Weston Ltd. - www.lookout21.co.uk www.spaghettiweston.com www.vimeo.com/spaghettiweston
Tania Holland Williams - Artistic Director of Davy Jones’ Locker www.facebook.com/lockernetwork taniahollandwilliams@gmail.com

LeftCoast
www.leftcoast.org.uk
Footage courtesy of:
Jon Randall - www.vimeo.com/jonrandall
Luca Rudlin - People Staring - www.PeopleStaring.com

Luton Creates
www.lutonculture.com
Footage courtesy of:
Defeye Films - www.defeyefilms.co.uk

Made in Corby
www.madeincorby.co.uk
Footage courtesy of:
Martin Steed
Photograph by Simon Wales

Market Place
www.cppmarketplace.co.uk
Footage courtesy of:
Harry Rutter and West Suffolk Arts Centre CIC - Rated Media www.ratedmedia.net


Peterborough Presents
www.vivacity-peterborough.com/theatres-and-arts/peterborough-presents
Footage courtesy of:
Charley Genever - Twitter - @charleyfarleyha, Facebook - Freak Speak Poetry Night
Martyn Moore, NorthLight Media - northlightmedia.co.uk
Paper Rhino - www.paperrhino.co.uk
John Pendred
Luke Payn lukepayn.com
Seb Gee Media - www.facebook.com/sebgeemedia

Right Up Our Street
www.rightupourstreet.org.uk
Footage courtesy of:
Defeye Films - www.defeyefilms.co.uk
James Lockey - Doncaster Arts - www.thepoint.org.uk


Super Slow Way
www.superslowway.org.uk
Footage courtesy of:
Huckleberry Films - www.huckleberryfilms.co.uk


Transported
www.transportedart.com
Footage courtesy of:
Electric Egg - www.electricegg.co.uk


Additional footage, editing and animation
Huckleberry Films
www.huckleberryfilms.co.uk

Loading...


to add this to Watch Later

Add to

Loading playlists...