E Lei Non Disse Molto Altro (J. Lapio) - Porta Palace Collective




Rating is available when the video has been rented.
This feature is not available right now. Please try again later.
Published on Jun 15, 2016

extract from the album "Neuroplastic Groove" Rudi Records RRJ1031 2016 see more http://goo.gl/eWL1lh

Line up
Johnny Lapio, trumpet, bubble harmon
Natsuki Tamura, trumpet, harmon, toys
Giancarlo Schiaffini, trombone
Giuseppe Ricupero, tenor sax
Lilly Santon, voice
Satoko Fujii, piano
Lino Mei, febder rhodes
Gianmaria Ferrario, double bass
Jimmy Weinstein, drums

The return of the Porta Palace Collective on Rudi Records. Following their great debut album, realized in cooperation with Giancarlo Schiaffini, the ensemble from Turin is back as an open form group augmented by Natsuki Tamura on trumpet and pianist Satoko Fuji, the American drummer Jimmy Weinstein and the already mentioned Giancarlo Schiaffini on trombone. The album makes another step toward the core of a jazz oriented Creative Music, and if compared to the previous work, it shows an even more extrovert and inclusive approach. Here is a wide soundscape based on long collective improvisations that gradually develop towards some great scores and themes. The core of the group consists of Johnny Lapio (trumpet), Lilly Santon (vocal), Lino Mei (Fender Rhodes) and Gianmaria Ferrario (double bass).

  • Category

  • Song

    • E Lei Non Disse Molto Altro
  • Artist

    • Porta Palace Collective
  • Album

    • Neuroplastic Groove
  • Licensed to YouTube by

    • The Orchard Music (on behalf of Rudi Records)


When autoplay is enabled, a suggested video will automatically play next.

Up next

to add this to Watch Later

Add to

Loading playlists...