Maroon Minute: Staff and Faculty Excellence in Public Affairs awards





The interactive transcript could not be loaded.



Rating is available when the video has been rented.
This feature is not available right now. Please try again later.
Published on Nov 27, 2013

The Missouri State University Board of Governors recently awarded its new Staff and Faculty Excellence in Public Affairs awards to five individuals who excel at carrying out the public affairs mission.

The recipients of the Excellence in Public Affairs awards are: Juan Meraz, who established a program to teach Hispanic students about financial aid, admission and student life; Wes Pratt, who established The Gathering, a volunteer-led, community-focused group; Dr. Robert Pavlowsky, who developed a cultural and environmental program to benefit the community of Bluefields Bay, Jamaica; Dr. Tim Knapp, who helped educate the City of Springfield about social capital and worked with colleagues to conduct the first-ever statewide civic health assessment; and Dr. David Hays, who founded and continues to work with the Missouri State String Project to mentor young students.

The outstanding work of these engaged faculty and staff is a point of pride for Missouri State University.

  • Category

  • License

    • Standard YouTube License


When autoplay is enabled, a suggested video will automatically play next.

Up next

to add this to Watch Later

Add to

Loading playlists...