Heitor Villa-Lobos: Sinfonia n.10 "Amerindia" (1952)





Rating is available when the video has been rented.
This feature is not available right now. Please try again later.
Published on Apr 30, 2012

Heitor Villa-Lobos (1887-1959): Sinfonia n.10 "Amerindia", Sumé Pater Patrium, oratorio in cinque parti per soli, coro e orchestra su testi popolari in lingua Tupí e dal poema latino "De Beata Virgine Dei Mater Maria" di José de Anchieta (1952) ---- Carla Wood mezzosoprano; Carlo Scibelli, tenore; Nmon Ford-Livene, baritono --- Santa Barbara Choral Society, UCSB Chamber Choir, Donald Brinegar Singers e Santa Barbara Symphony Orchestra diretti da Gisèle Ben-Dor ---

I. The Earth and its Creatures
II. War Cry
III. Scherzo (Iurupichuna) -- The Voice of the Earth. The Ameríndio
IV. De Beata Virgine Dei Mater Maria. The Joy of the Creator; Sweet Melody (at the feet of the Virgin); Plaintive Utterance of a Prayer; The Infernal Dragon
V. Glory in Heavens and Peace on Earth! Portens of Darkness and Light; Veni, Sancte Spiritus!; Concerning all Saints; Finale: Alleluia


The music published in this channel is exclusively dedicated to divulgation purposes and not commercial. This within a program shared to study learned music of the 1900's (mostly Italian) which involves thousands of people around the world. If someone, for any reason, would deem that a video appearing in this channel violates the copyright, please inform us immediately before you submit a claim to Youtube, and it will be our care to remove immediately the video accordingly.

Your collaboration will be appreciated.

  • Category

  • License

    • Standard YouTube License


When autoplay is enabled, a suggested video will automatically play next.

Up next

to add this to Watch Later

Add to

Loading playlists...