The New Magdalen by Wilkie Collins Full Audio Book





Rating is available when the video has been rented.
This feature is not available right now. Please try again later.
Published on May 16, 2018

Mercy Merrick is living a difficult life on the streets, but when she meets the young and charismatic clergyman Julian Gray, she desires to leave this life behind and start afresh. She packs her things and volunteers as a nurse in the Franco-Prussian war of 1870. It is, however, very difficult to leave your life behind, and even harder to start a new life in a society so dependent on social connections. So when she sees that Grace Roseberry is killed by a shell, Mercy assumes Grace's identity and social position... - Summary by Carolin

Genre(s): General Fiction

Language: English

Chapter List -

01 The Two Women

02 Magdalen - In modern Times

03 The German Shell

04 The Temptation

05 The German Surgeon

06 Lady Janet's Companion

07 The Man is coming

08 The Man appears

09 News from Mannheim

10 A Council of Three

11 The Dead alive

12 Exit Julian

13 Enter Julian

14 Coming Events cast their Shadows before

15 A Woman's Remorse

16 They Meet Again

17 The Guardian Angel

18 The Search in the Grounds

19 The Evil Genius

20 The Policeman in Plain Clothes

21 The Footstep in the Corridor

22 The Man in the Dining-Room

23 Lady Janet at Bay

24 Lady Janet's Letter

25 The Confession

26 Great Heart and Little Heart

27 Magdalen's Apprenticeship

28 Sentence is Pronounced on Her

29 The Last Trial

30 Epilogue

Get New Audio Book from Here...

Subscribe This Channel -- https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCnU9...

Help Me to Builed a Great Channel .


When autoplay is enabled, a suggested video will automatically play next.

Up next

to add this to Watch Later

Add to

Loading playlists...