Bootsy's Rubber Band - Can't Stay Away




Rating is available when the video has been rented.
This feature is not available right now. Please try again later.
Published on Jun 19, 2012

P.Funk band created (and led) in 1976 by bass player Bootsy Collins, featuring his brother Catfish Collins (guitar), Frank Waddy (drums), the Horny Horns, Gary "Mudbone" Cooper & Robert "P.Nut" Johnson (vocals).
Frederick Allen was the original keyboard player but he was replaced by Joel "Razor" Johnson in 1977.
Leslyn Bailey was the only female vocalist but she left the band soon after their first release, "Strechin' Out".
With the help of George Clinton, the band has released four LPs for Warner Brothers between 1976 and 1979, as well as two 12" singles (in 1982 and 1990).
Bootsy has recreated his band under the name of Bootsy's New Rubber Band in 1994, with a lot of original band members.


  • Category

  • Song

  • Artist

    • Bootsy Collins
  • Album

    • Ahh...The Name Is Bootsy, Baby!
  • Licensed to YouTube by

    • WMG (on behalf of Warner Urban Music); UMPG Publishing, LatinAutor, CMRRA, EMI Music Publishing, ModernWorksPub, BMI - Broadcast Music Inc., LatinAutor - PeerMusic, and 3 Music Rights Societies


When autoplay is enabled, a suggested video will automatically play next.

Up next

to add this to Watch Later

Add to

Loading playlists...