The Geekie Awards 2013: The Pumpkin Geek Wins 'Best Art / Craft' with Grant Imahara, Bonnie Burton





The interactive transcript could not be loaded.


Rating is available when the video has been rented.
This feature is not available right now. Please try again later.
Published on Aug 23, 2013

The 1st Annual Geekie Awards. Alex Wer 'The Pumpkin Geek' Wins the 2013 'Best Art / Craft' Award, presented by Grant Imahara and Bonnie Burton at the Hollywood Avalon on August 18, 2013.


Nedopak Productions presents The Geekie Awards
Executive Producer / Creator Kristen Nedopak
Produced by Shahnti Olcese Brook
Directed by Lionel Pasamonte   /  Jorge Suarez
Written by Ashley Esqueda  / Desiree Echevarria
Action & Stunts by Iron Shield Arms, LLC
Art Direction by Dane Storrusten
Music Direction by George Shaw
Streaming Director Mike Rotman, Streamin' Garage
Stage Management Ken Fox
Sound Design by Houdini's Tree, Brian Marquis
Publicity Melanie Marquez / M4PR

Special thanks to sponsors: Soulcake, Neon Roots, Seagate, ZAGG, Electric Milk, Iron Shield Arms, LLC, 3D Systems, LiveU, Sci-Fi Alliance, GeekScape, Camadeus, Hachitan Entertainment Inc, Houdini's Tree, Film Break, WeWork, Amoeba Records, Funkins, Whimsic Alley, Comikaze , Media Services, Ta'Veren Tees, Optimystical Studios and Playroom Entertainment, Ms In the Biz, Web Series Watch, King of All Geeks, Women of Geekdom, C5 Studios, The Ladies & The Gents show, SlumberCon, M4PR, and to all of our Geekie Friends, sponsors, cast and crew who helped make this year a huge success! Special thanks to POW! Entertainment, TheRealStanLee.com for your support!

Extra special thanks to year 1 judges: Kat Hill, Roberta Munroe, Nic Baisley, America Young, J. Lee, Marx Pyle, Mark Gray, Martin Vavra, Tai Fauci, Paula Rhodes, Ron Newcomb, Dom Zook, Greg Aronowitz, Ali Alsaleh, Doug Luberts, Jared Hoy, Cricket Lee, Carter Mason, Stephanie Thorpe, JD Piche, Mike Fly, Victor Solis, Alan Kistler, Leia Calderon-Rox, Susan Lee, Bonnie Burton, Amy Ratcliffe, Jennifer Landa, Jeff Hardy, Shaun Rosado, Kenny Mittleider, Justin Cavender, JC Bagnell, Ryan, Keely, Elisa Teague, Boyan, Radakovich, Ivan Van Norman, Dane Storrusten, Howard Decker, Joe Curtis, Yaya Han, Jennifer Landa, Linda Le, and Victoria Schmidt.

More about The Geekies:


to add this to Watch Later

Add to

Loading playlists...