11 Haunts Of Ancient Peace Van Morrison Live at Montreux 1980





Rating is available when the video has been rented.
This feature is not available right now. Please try again later.
Published on Mar 6, 2012

Youtube http://www.youtube.com/user/vanmorris...
Facebook https://www.facebook.com/vanmorrisono...
Live at Montreux 1980/1974 is the first official DVD by Northern Irish singer-songwriter Van Morrison. It was released on October 16, 2006. The films consist of two separate performances by Van Morrison at the Montreux Jazz Festival in Switzerland. It was certified gold in May 2007 and platinum in June 2009.
A note by Claude Nobs on the sleeve notes for the DVD: "For all the years I have been producing the Montreux Jazz Festival, these two concerts will remain very deeply set in my memory as well as in the memory of all the people who enjoyed these concerts.
Van Morrison - vocals, electric guitar
Pee Wee Ellis - soprano, tenor, alto and baritone saxophones, background vocals
Mark Isham - soprano saxophone, trumpet, flugelhorn, piccolo trumpet, bass trumpet, background vocals
John Allair Hammond organ, synthesizer, background vocals
Jef Labes - piano, fender rhodes
John Platania, electric guitar
David Hayes - bass, background vocals
Dahaud Shaar - drums, percussion
Peter Van Hooke - drums

  • Suggested by Music Vault

  • Category

  • License

    • Standard YouTube License


When autoplay is enabled, a suggested video will automatically play next.

Up next

to add this to Watch Later

Add to

Loading playlists...