Rating is available when the video has been rented.
This feature is not available right now. Please try again later.
Published on Jun 28, 2018
The four-wing chateau with a long history and rich constructional development offers visitors a tour of thirty richly furnished rooms which in the past were ceremonial and dwelling rooms for members of the Desfours Walderode family of counts. Given that almost all the original furnishings of the chateau have survived, restored to their original place according to the historical photographs of 1932, the chateau rooms give the impression that their noble owners still inhabit them. Among the most interesting chateau rooms are the library with the portrait gallery of the owners and the Neo-Gothic dining room in the form of a knight’s hall. The oldest history of the building is recalled by the medieval cellar which is also open to the public. It is possible to take a stroll through the adjacent English park decorated with 18th and 19th century statues after the tour of the interiors. Costume or night tours and organ weekends are also organised in the building.