Shaolin Five Animal Set by Sifu Wong





Rating is available when the video has been rented.
This feature is not available right now. Please try again later.
Uploaded on Feb 7, 2009

The movements and spirit of Shaolin Kungfu are characterized by five animals, namely the Dragon, the Snake, the Tiger, the Leopard and the Crane. The Dragon trains shen which means the mind, the Snake trains qi which means energy, the Tiger trains gu which means internal force, the Leopard trains li which means strength and speed, and the Crane trains jing which means elegance and essence. This video clip captures an impromptu demonstration of the Shaolin Five-Animal Set by Sifu Wong in response to popular requests by participants of a VIP Taijiquan class in September 2005.

  • Category

  • License

    • Standard YouTube License


When autoplay is enabled, a suggested video will automatically play next.

Up next

to add this to Watch Later

Add to

Loading playlists...