Anniversaire Bandung 2015




Rating is available when the video has been rented.
This feature is not available right now. Please try again later.
Published on Jun 19, 2016

The 1955 Bandung Asian-African Conference gave birth to an idiom : ‘Bandung Spirit’, which can be summarised as a call 1) for a peaceful coexistence between nations, 2) for the liberation of the world from the hegemony of any superpower, from colonialism, from imperialism, from any kind of domination of one country by another, 3) for the equality of races and nations, 4) for building solidarity towards the poor, the colonised, the exploited, the weak and those being weakened by the world order of the day, and 5) for their development.

Now, 60 years after the Bandung Conference, colonisation has officially disappeared, the Cold War has ended, and the Non-Aligned Movement has almost lost its raison d’être. Yet, similar systems of domination by the powerful in the world order persist, wars continue to threaten humanity, mass hunger, diseases and poverty still characterise many parts of the world, and injustice has appeared in more sophisticated forms and larger dimensions. Why all these situtions ? Is a better world still possible ? Is there any alternative to the present course of globalisation ?

Those are among the questions to be discussed in the commemorative conference of the 60th anniversary of the 1955 Bandung Asian-African Conference that will take place in Indonesia on October 26-31, 2015, under the theme of BUILDING SOVEREIGNTY, PREVENTING HEGEMONY : The Challenges for Emerging Forces in the Globalised World.

The seminars and their coordinators are :
HISTORY : Mr. Darwis Khudori, Indonesia/France (Assoc. Prof. Dr. History/Civilisation/Asian/Islamic Studies, the University of Le Havre)
GENDER : Ms Seema Mehra Parihar, India (Assoc. Prof. Dr., Geography, University of Delhi)
CULTURE : Mr. Adams Bodomo, Ghana/Austria (Prof. Dr., Linguistics/African Studies, University of Vienna).
ECOLOGY : Mr. Yukio Kamino, Japan (Dr., African Studies/Ecology, OISCA, Tokyo).
ECONOMY : Mr. Tulus Tambunan, Indonesia (Prof. Dr., Economics, Trisakti University).
POLITICS : Ms Lin Chun, China/UK (Dr., Political Sciences, London School of Economics) & Mr. Aziz Salmone Fall, Egypt/Senegal/Canada (Prof. Dr., Political Sciences, Centre Internationaliste Ryerson Fondation Aubin, Montreal)
SPIRITUALITY & RELIGION : Mr. Jean-Jacques Ngor Sène, Senegal/USA (Assoc. Professor. Dr., History, Chatham University).

In addition to the seminars, a collective work will be dedicated to FINAL DECLARATION/CHARTER/MANIFESTO under the coordination of Mr. Lazare Ki-Zerbo, Burkina Faso/France (Dr., Philosophy, International Committee Joseph Ki-Zerbo for Africa and Diaspora)


Abubakar Eby Hara (Indonesia)
Adams Bodomo (Ghana/Asutria)
Adnin Armas (Indonesia)
Adriana Elisabeth (Indonesia)
Ahmad Sabiq (Indonesia)
Arief Rachman (Indonesia)
Astrid Maria Esther (Indonesia)
Aziz Salmone Fall (Egypt/Senegal/Canada)
Bambang Subiyanto (Indonesia)
Beatriz Bissio (Brazil)
Beria Leimona (Indonesia)
Bhawana Upadhyay (Nepal/Thailand)
Bidyut Mohanty (India)
Bimbika Sijapati Basnett (Nepal/Indonesia)
Darwis Khudori (Indonesia/France)
Desmond Satria Andrian (Indonesia)
Ebrima Sall (Gambia/Senegal)
Eka Swadiansa (Indonesia)
Erebus Wong (China)
Fachru Nofrian (Indonesia)
Fariz Mehdawi (Palestine/Indonesia)
Gonzalo Muñoz Chesta (Chile/Indonesia)
Hamah Sagrim (Indonesia)
Heidi Gloria (Philippines)
Hermien Triyowati (Indonesia)
Ida Busnetty (Indonesia)
Imam Gunarto (Indonesia)
Iskandar Zulkarnain (Indonesia)
Jean-Jacques Ngor-Sene (Senegal/USA)
Jürgen Dinkel (Germany)
Kantiébo Edjou (Burkina Faso)
Lau Kin Chi (China)
Lazare Ki-Zerbo (Burkina Faso/France)
Madhur Ajmani Sethi (India)
Makram Khoury Machool (Palestine/UK)
Manoranjan Mohanty (India)
Marijn van der Laan (Netherlands)
Maung Zarni (Myanmar/UK)
Mudiyati Rahmatunnisa (Indonesia)
Muhammad Fahmi Md Ramzan (Malaysia)
Nani Saptariani (Indonesia)
Naoko Shimazu (Japan/UK)
Nisar Ul Haq (India)
Noha Khalaf (Palestine/France)
Nwankwo Tony Nwaezeigwe (Nigeria)
Patta Hindi (Indonesia)
Putri Rediane (Indonesia)
Ratchada Arpornsilp (Thailand)
Reo Audi (Indonesia/Australia)
Resh Bahadur Basnet (Nepal)
Roswita Aboe (Indonesia)
Said Abdullah (Indonesia)
Salman Al Farisi (Indonesia)
Seema Parihar (India)
Shintia Dian Arwida (Indonesia)
Shreedhar Gautam (Nepal)
Sit Tsui (China)
Sobarsa Kosasih (Indonesia)
Sri Adiningsih (Indonesia)
Suresh Paudyal (Nepal)
Suryo Wibowo (Indonesia)
Sutrisno Murtiyoso (Indonesia)
Swati Chandorkar (India)
Takudzwa Samantha Mutezo (Zimbabwe/Netherlands/Indonesia)
Teuku Rezasyah (Indonesia)
Titiek Setyawati (Indonesia)
Trikurnianti Kusumanto (Indonesia/Netherlands)
Tristam Moeliono (Indonesia)
Tulus Setyo Budhi (Indonesia)
Tulus Tambunan (Indonesia)
Wahyuningsih Santosa (Indonesia)
Wardiman Djojonegoro (Indonesia)
Wen Tiejun (China)
Wildan Sena Utama (Indonesia)
Yani Septiani (Indonesia)
Yanuardi Syukur (Indonesia)
Yogesh Rathore (India)
Yolanda Masnita (Indonesia)
Yukio Kamino (Japan)


When autoplay is enabled, a suggested video will automatically play next.

Up next

to add this to Watch Later

Add to

Loading playlists...