The Rolling Stones - "Have You Seen Your Mother, Baby?" [Live] (Got LIVE If You Want it! - track 11)




Rating is available when the video has been rented.
This feature is not available right now. Please try again later.
Published on Apr 27, 2017

The Rolling Stones Got LIVE If You Want It!* (Released date: December 10, 1966)
Track 11 - "Have You Seen Your Mother, Baby, Standing In The Shadow?" [Live] (M. Jagger - K. Richards)
Performed by "The Rolling Stones" at the "Colston Hall" in Bristol, England, UK (October 7, 1966).
The performances captured for "Got Live If You Want It!" reportedly occurred on 1 and 7 October 1966, in Newcastle upon Tyne and Bristol while on their last UK tour for three years, despite the album's assertion that the recording hailed from the "Royal Albert Hall".
"The Rolling Stones": Mick Jagger (lead vocals, percussion); Keith Richards (guitars, backing vocals); Brian Jones (guitars, backing vocals, harmonica, appalachian dulcimer); Charlie Watts (drums, percussion); Bill Wyman (bass guitar, backing vocals); Ian Stewart (keyboards).
"Got Live If You Want It!" is the first live album by "The Rolling Stones". It was released in the US in late 1966. It was also released as "Have You Seen Your Mother LIVE!" on "Decca Records" in England but for export only; it was not released in the UK under this alternate title. The album had been compiled as a result of a contractual obligation with US distributor London Records, and the band themselves were not happy with it. Two songs ("I've Been Loving You Too Long" and "Fortune Teller") were not even live recordings, but studio takes, overdubbed with audience background noises. They consequently disowned it, arguing that "Get Yer Ya-Ya's Out!" (1970) was their true live album debut. In August 2002 "Got Live If You Want It!" was reissued in a new remastered CD and SACD digipak by "ABKCO Records", for all markets.
Producer: Andrew "Loog" Oldham. Engineer: Glyn Johns. Cover design: Stephen Inglis; photography: Gered Mankowitz.
Enjoy good old Rock Music performed by the greatest rock 'n roll band in the world!
*= digitally remastered from original master recordings ("ABKCO Music and Records, Inc.")
©= "UMG" per conto di: ABKCO

  • Category

  • Song

    • Have You Seen Your Mother, Baby, Standing In The Shadow?
  • Artist

  • Album

    • got LIVE if you want it!
  • Writers

    • Keith Richards, Mick Jagger
  • Licensed to YouTube by

    • UMG (on behalf of ABKCO); LatinAutor - SonyATV, EMI Music Publishing, BMI - Broadcast Music Inc., ABKCO Music, Inc., UNIAO BRASILEIRA DE EDITORAS DE MUSICA - UBEM, LatinAutor, and 3 Music Rights Societies



to add this to Watch Later

Add to

Loading playlists...