Trio Notturno by André Tchaikowsky




Rating is available when the video has been rented.
This feature is not available right now. Please try again later.
Published on Jun 13, 2013

Peter Frankl, Piano - Gyorgy Pauk, Violin - Ralph Kirshbaum, Cello

Dedicated to Hans Keller

The first official performance of the trio did not take place until July 4, 1982 at the Cheltenham Festival, under circumstances that none could have predicted. For The Daily Telegraph, Peter Stadlen wrote on July 6, 1982:

The audience stood in silence after the first public performance of "Trio Notturno" at the Town Hall, Cheltenham, to honour the memory of the composer André Tchaikowsky, who died last week. In fact, Peter Frankl, piano, Gyorgy Pauk, violin, and Ralph Kirshbaum, cello, had already played the work at the funeral of the 46-year-old pianist-composer, Polish-born and not related to his Russian namesake.

Learn more on: http://andretchaikowsky.com/composer


When autoplay is enabled, a suggested video will automatically play next.

Up next

to add this to Watch Later

Add to

Loading playlists...