CFW 2014 Impact Awards





The interactive transcript could not be loaded.



Rating is available when the video has been rented.
This feature is not available right now. Please try again later.
Published on Mar 14, 2014

For the 2014 Impact Awards, we celebrated six Chicago-area women and men for their dedication to increasing resources and opportunities for women and girls in the Chicago area. Meet our 2014 honorees:

Sunny Fischer former executive director of the Richard H. Driehaus Foundation and co-founder of Chicago Foundation for Women; recipient of the 2014 Founders Impact Award

Mariame Kaba, executive director, Project NIA, co-founder of the Chicago Taskforce on Violence Against Women and Girls

Kanta Khipple, founding member, Apna Ghar, Inc.

Katya Mazon, a high school student, LGBTQ ally and advocate, Illinois Safe Schools Alliance, recipient of the 2014 Pioneer Impact Award

Anne Marie Murphy, Ph.D.
Executive Director, Metropolitan Chicago Breast Cancer Task Force

Allstate and The Allstate Foundation, recipient of the 2014 Corporate Leadership Award for their longstanding philanthropic support to fight domestic violence and protect domestic violence survivors.


When autoplay is enabled, a suggested video will automatically play next.

Up next

to add this to Watch Later

Add to

Loading playlists...