A1 Soul Clap feat. Mel Blatt - Ecstasy (Catz 'n Dogz Body Language Remix)





Rating is available when the video has been rented.
This feature is not available right now. Please try again later.
Published on Sep 27, 2012

BUY: http://www.wordandsound.de/article/78245

Hot on the heels of the CD release, 'Body Language Vol. 12' gets the wax treatment; the vinyl edition. We took the best of the best, the tracks everyone wants to hear and play, and put them in the timeless analogue form.

Catz 'N Dogs, the selectors of the latest incarnation of the iconic series chose some very nice tracks to include in the original 74 minute mix, so it wasn't easy cutting it down to a 12" format; but with their help, we managed.

First up is a Catz 'N Dogz remix of the R&B inspired 'Ecstasy' from Soul Claps' album 'EFUNK'. The boys take the track and cut it for the dancefloor, playing with the gentle vocal lines to create a sexy flavour of deep house.

A2 is home to Trikk - Driven Movement, a huge dancefloor killer with heavy bass radiating from somewhere deep within. The energy on this track is amazing, taking you up and over the top as the piano chords hit, then dropping you back into the hot mess as you try to sweat it out.

The B side opens with the Rhythm Plate classic 'Lean (Atjazz Remix) (Remastered). If you don't know this one already, then expect a laid-back house classic; complete with chords, thick basslines and house percussion. Definitely worth another listen.

Closing the LP is the Catz 'N Dogz Body Language remix of 'Get Up Everybody' from Zack Toms' Parade. The boys work their magic on the vocal line and lay it over the pumping bass, breaking in all the right places. The energy is always high with these guys, and this is no exception, another future classic from the Polish pair.


  • Category

  • License

    • Standard YouTube License


When autoplay is enabled, a suggested video will automatically play next.

Up next

to add this to Watch Later

Add to

Loading playlists...