Liszt Sonetto 123 del Petrarca





Rating is available when the video has been rented.
This feature is not available right now. Please try again later.
Published on Apr 25, 2012

Merve Mersinligil, extract from Master Graduation Recital in Conservatoire Royal de Bruxelles, March 2012

Born in 1984, in Ankara, Turkey. Began studying piano in 1988 with Professor Boguslaw Woudka and continued her education in Bilkent University Music Preparatory High School in Piano with full scholarship and has graduated in 2001. Achieved Associate Degree in Composition and Theory in 2005 from Istanbul University State Conservatory and LRSM (Licentiate of the Royal Schools of Music) in Piano Music Performance from The Associate Board of the Royal Schools of Music UK in 2006. Studied piano and composition with composer-pianist Mr. Mehmet Okonsar, between 1996 and 2006. In 2009, achieved Master of Music degree with her research "Search of a Neglected Sound" in Codarts Hogeschool voor de Kunsten Rotterdam, The Netherlands and studied with Aquiles Delle Vigne. She continues her studies in Conservatoire Royal de Bruxelles and Centre Musical Eduardo del Pueyo with Maestro Jean-Claude Vanden Eynden and Burkard Spinnler.

Obtained Diploma Corso Internazionale di Perfezionamento in Pianoforte in Accademia Musicale di Firenze, Italy with Maestro Aquilles Delle-Vigne in 2007. Performed the Salzburg Premier of the Prokoffiev 9th Sonata in 2008 in Mozarteum Summer Academy. In 2009, performed at the Festival of Pianistico Internazionale Euromediterraneo Dell'Area Urbana in Corigliano and in 2012 performed a recital at Giornata Rendaniente, which is dedicated to composer Alfonso Rendano, in Carolei, Italy.

Participated in Borusan "Young Composers Concerts" at 2004 with "Story of Life" for piano and at 2005 with her operet "Eternal Enigma", Istanbul, Turkey.

Also has performed certain recitals in Turkey, Austria, Italy, The Netherlands, Belgium, France and Faroe Islands.

In 2010, she has founded the Quatuor Amenti with Morgan Huet, Sophie Piat and Phyllis Bartholomeus. They have given concerts and participated festivals in Belgium and Faroe Islands. In 26 March 2012, they have performed the world premiere of piano quartet of Kristian Blak. Also she has been performing with Daniela Roma as Anthos Piano Duo since 2010.


  • Category

  • License

    • Standard YouTube License


When autoplay is enabled, a suggested video will automatically play next.

Up next

to add this to Watch Later

Add to

Loading playlists...