Brooks & Dunn - Unloved.wmv





Rating is available when the video has been rented.
This feature is not available right now. Please try again later.
Published on Oct 9, 2011

Steers & Stripes is the seventh studio album, released in 2001, by country duo Brooks & Dunn on Arista Nashville. The album produced five singles on the Billboard Hot Country Singles & Tracks (now Hot Country Songs) charts, of which the first three were all Number Ones. "Ain't Nothing 'bout You", the first single, became the duo's biggest hit, spending six weeks at the top of the charts. The song was also declared by Billboard as the Number One country song for the entire year of 2001. Following it were "Only in America" and "The Long Goodbye" (the latter of which was later a pop hit for Ronan Keating, co-written with Paul Brady). The last two singles were the #5 "My Heart Is Lost to You" and the #12 "Every River".

The track "The Last Thing I Do" was also recorded by James Otto on his debut album Days of Our Lives, and by Montgomery Gentry on their 2004 album You Do Your Thing (as "If It's the Last Thing I Do").

Track listing "Only in America" (Kix Brooks, Don Cook, Ronnie Rogers) -- 4:29 "The Last Thing I Do" (David Lee Murphy, Kim Tribble) -- 4:02 "The Long Goodbye" (Paul Brady, Ronan Keating) -- 3:51 "Go West" (Brooks, Bob DiPiero) -- 3:56 "My Heart Is Lost to You" (Brett Beavers, Connie Harrington) -- 2:59 "Good Girls Go to Heaven" (Ronnie Dunn, Terry McBride, Shawn Camp) -- 2:50 "When She's Gone, She's Gone" (Tom Douglas, Wayland Holyfield) -- 4:25 "Ain't Nothing 'bout You" (Tom Shapiro, Rivers Rutherford) -- 3:22 "Unloved" (Steve Diamond, Keith Follesé) -- 4:30 "Deny, Deny, Deny" (Brooks, DiPiero) -- 3:20 "Lucky Me, Lonely You" (Dunn, McBride, Camp) -- 3:24 "I Fall" (Brooks, Don Cook) -- 3:15 "Every River" (Kim Richey, Angelo Petraglia, Tom Littlefield) -- 3:29 "See Jane Dance" (Charlie Crow) -- 4:12

Personnel Bob Bailey - background vocals Kix Brooks - lead and background vocals J.T. Corenflos - electric guitar Eric Darken - percussion Greg Davis - banjo Dan Dugmore - steel guitar Ronnie Dunn - lead and background vocals Kim Fleming - background vocals Shannon Forrest - drums Paul Franklin - steel guitar, Dobro Kenny Greenberg - electric guitar Vicki Hampton - background vocals Aubrey Haynie - fiddle B. James Lowry - acoustic guitar Brent Mason - electric guitar, gut string guitar Mindi Abair - saxophone Gene Miller - background vocals Steve Nathan - keyboards, synthesizer, piano, B3 organ Michael Rhodes - bass guitar Kim Richey - background vocals Chris Rodriguez - background vocals Brent Rowan - acoustic guitar, electric guitar John Wesley Ryles - background vocals Harry Stinson - background vocals Trisha Yearwood - background vocals

Strings by The Nashville String Machine conducted by David Campbell.


When autoplay is enabled, a suggested video will automatically play next.

Up next

to add this to Watch Later

Add to

Loading playlists...