Avram Yehoshua--Part 6--Four Pillars of Mosaic Law Valid in the NT After the Resurrection




Rating is available when the video has been rented.
This feature is not available right now. Please try again later.
Published on Aug 7, 2013

In this lesson Avram explains that the Greek word for church (eklaysia) was first used of Israel in the Wilderness, and so Paul's use of it, as well as that of Yeshua (Jesus), Luke and John's, expressed the continuance of Israel, not a separation from her; a continuance that now included the Gentile, as was prophesied by Isaiah 49:6.

Avram also explains that the offices/positions of the Church are just Greek language versions of the offices of the Synagogue, and that the terms church and synagogue were synonymous to the Apostles because both were places of Christian assembly. This further supports the fact that in the days of the Apostles all Christians walked out their faith in Messiah Yeshua through the Law of Moses--all the laws that applied to them.

This is the sixth lesson in the series on The Four Pillars of Mosaic Law Valid in the New Testament After the Resurrection. The four pillars are The Feasts of Israel, the 7th Day Sabbath, Animal Sacrifice and the Mosaic Dietary Laws (Lev. 11, etc.). The fifth Mosaic Pillar is the Tithe. Ironically, the Church historically holds tithing as valid although there is nothing mentioned about tithing after the resurrection.

Mosaic Law is like an old Western wagon wheel. The two great commandments, love of God and Man, form the nucleus or the hub. The five pillars form the spokes. All the other laws, statutes, ordinances and judgments, etc., form the rim of the wheel.

For many fine articles on walking out our faith in Messiah Yeshua through Mosaic Law (e.g. Law 102, and Paul & Acts) see Avram's website at www.SeedofAbraham.net


When autoplay is enabled, a suggested video will automatically play next.

Up next

to add this to Watch Later

Add to

Loading playlists...