Mahler: Symphony No. 2 "Resurrection" / Bernstein · London Symphony Orchestra





Rating is available when the video has been rented.
This feature is not available right now. Please try again later.
Published on Apr 3, 2012

Gran presentación (en mi opinión personal, una de las más grandes grabaciones de todos los tiempos) del legendario director Leonard Bernstein junto a la Orquesta Sinfónica de Londres, el Coro del Festival de Edinburgo, Sheila Armstrong (soprano) y Janer Baker (mezzo-soprano), interpretando la Sinfonía No. 2 "Resurrección" de Gustav Mahler, en el Festival de Edinburgo 1974.

Great presentation (in my personal opinion, one of the greatest recordings of all time) of the legendary conductor Leonard Bernstein with the London Symphony Orchestra, the Edinburgh Festival Chorus, Sheila Armstrong (soprano) and Janet Baker (mezzo-soprano) playing the Symphony No. 2 "Resurrection" of Gustav Mahler, at Edinburgh Festival 1974.

00:01:22 1. Allegro maestoso
00:25:25 2. Andante moderato
00:38:00 3. In ruhig fließender Bewegung
00:49:18 4. Urlicht. Sehr feierlich, aber schlicht;
00:54:51 5. Im Tempo des Scherzos

(Thanks to user "Silas Cordeiro" for tempos at symphony ;D )


(C) AdRev, The Harry Fox Agency, Inc. and ALL their respective owners. No personal work here. If you fell this video violates your rights, please contact me and i'll fix it. PLEASE don't delete it, is a musical and cultural gift to the world!

  • Category

  • License

    • Standard YouTube License


When autoplay is enabled, a suggested video will automatically play next.

Up next

to add this to Watch Later

Add to

Loading playlists...