Loading...

I Am Vegan Hear Me Roar

2,649 views

Loading...

Loading...

Loading...

Rating is available when the video has been rented.
This feature is not available right now. Please try again later.
Published on Jun 29, 2017

An anthem for vegans and the animal rights movement. Check out the images of a handful of vegans from all walks of life. I am humbled to be on the same screen as these strong, inspired and inspiring people. I hope you enjoy this video.

Thanks to the vegans who have agreed to be part of this song-video:

In order of appearance

Colleen Patrick-Goudreau www.colleenpatrickgoudreau.com
Dr Neal Barnard www.pcrm.org
Tia Blanco www.facebook.com/Tia.Blanco
Fiona Oakes www.fionaoakesfoundation.co.uk
Jasmin Singer www.jasminsinger.com
Noah Hannibal www.alv.org.au
James Aspey www.jamesaspey.com.au
John Lewis www.badassvegan.com
Paul Jetton www.henchherbivore.com
Colour Me Wednesday www.colourmewednesday.bandcamp.com
Pam Ahern www.edgarsmission.org.au
Howard Lyman www.madcowboy.com
Jasmine C Leyva www.jasmineleyva.com
Dr Will Tuttle www.worldpeacediet.com
Dr Melanie Joy www.carnism.org
Janette Murray-Wakelin, Alan Murray www.rawveganpath.com www.rawthedocumentary.com
Kathy Patalsky www.kathypatalsky.com
Kip Andersen www.aumfilms.org
Jessica Bailey www.crueltyfreeshop.com.au
Genesis Butler www.facebook.com/aveganchildsjourneyGenesisButler
Angie Stephenson www.funkypies.com.au
Lynda Stoner www.animal-lib.org.au
Erica Meier www.cok.net
Vegan Bros www.veganbros.com
Philip Wollen OAM www.kindnesstrust.com
Jo-Anne McArthur www.weanimals.org
Mason & Jessica Wiggin
Bob Linden www.goveganradio.com
Patty Mark www.alv.org.au
Amy Dale
Hilary Bruer – Adelaide Symphony Orchestra
Robert Cheeke www.veganbodybuilding.com
Nancy Montuori www.ordinaryvegan.net
Anna Weatherlake www.earthbyanna.com
Rahil Babooram www.youtube.com/simplyrahil
Victoria Moran www.mainstreetvegan.net
Felicity Andersen & Robin Tullett
Leigh-Chantelle www.vivalavegan.net
Vegan Black Metal Chef www.veganblackmetalchef.com
Leolin Bowen www.forwardfood.org
Judy Petullo www.allthingsveganradio.org
Shelley Williams www.facebook.com/shelley.williams
Vegan Smythe www.vegansmythe.com

Here are the lyrics so you can sing along:

I am vegan, hear me roar
Like an engine
Like a chanting crowd
Like solidarity with every animal born
I am vegan
Hear me roar.

I am old and I am new
I'm a seed inside of you
I'm a habit that's been broken
I'm alive, aware, awake and open

As I walk a brave new track
I'm the future looking back
Find the heart within the heartless
And a light to break the darkness




____________

I am strong and I am sane
I am simple to explain
I'm a living contribution
To the next step in our evolution

I'm the bell that's being run
An idea whose time has come
Our momentous obligation
To fight for liberation

The strings were recorded by String Fever studio http://www.stringfever.com.au/live-st...

Loading...

Advertisement
When autoplay is enabled, a suggested video will automatically play next.

Up next


to add this to Watch Later

Add to

Loading playlists...