YouTube home #HappyBirthdayYouTube


Gerald Arpino's Reflections





Rating is available when the video has been rented.
This feature is not available right now. Please try again later.
Uploaded on Dec 9, 2009

Reflections (10 dancers - 7 female, 3 male)
Choreographer Gerald Arpino
Premiere: 2/3/1971
20:30 minutes in length
An abstract ensemble work comprised of solos, pas de deux, and groupings using classical movement with a neo-classical energy and lyricism.
Music - Peter I. Tchaikovsky Variations on a Rococo Theme for Cello and Orchestra
Costume design A. Christina Giannini
Lighting design - Jennifer Tipton

This 2:30 minute clip of Arpino's ballet Reflections is courtesy of The Gerald Arpino Foundation, the sole owner of all Arpino and Joffrey choreography.

  • Music

    • "Tchaikovsky: Variations On A Rococo Theme, Op.33 - Variazione II: Tempo del Tema" by Mstislav Rostropovich (Google PlayAmazonMP3iTunes)
  • Category

  • License

    • Standard YouTube License


When autoplay is enabled, a suggested video will automatically play next.

Up Next

to add this to Watch Later

Add to

Loading playlists...