Highlights from The Outstanding Young Malaysian 2007, Part 1 of 2





The interactive transcript could not be loaded.



Rating is available when the video has been rented.
This feature is not available right now. Please try again later.
Published on Apr 23, 2012

Here are some highlights from the awards ceremony of The Outstanding Young Malaysian (TOYM) 2007, Part 1 of 2. This event took place in December 2007 and the honorees were all under the age of 40 at that time.

This video clip concludes with Dr. Wong's brief acceptance speech.

Guest of Honour: Deputy Minister, Ministry of Youth & Sports Malaysia, YB. Dato' Liow Tiong Lai

Chief Judge: Datuk Azman Ujang
Panel of Judges: Dato' Syed Amin Aljeffri, Datuk Dr. Denison Jayasooria, Datuk Danny Ooi, JCI Senator Lew Wen Teik

Chief Organizing Chairman: JC Low Kai Meng

2007 TOYM Honourees (Winner of Awards)
Personal Development & Accomplishment: Azman Ching Eu Boon
Moral and Religious Leadership: Sung Yeow Swee
Humanitarian and Voluntary Service: Dr. Khoo Seok Wah
Political, Legal and Government affairs: YB Nga Kor Ming
Medical Innovation: Dr. Chan Chong Jin
Contribution to Children, World Peace and Human Rights: Fong Teck Kheong
Business, Economic and Entrepreneurial Accomplishment: Kevin Loh Eng Chye
Cultural Achievement: Ms. Leong Chui Peng (Fish Leong)
Scientific and Technological Development: Dr. Daniel Wong Kuok-Shoong
Academic Leadership and Accomplishment: Dr. Tengku Sifzizul Tengku Muhammad

2007 TOYM Certificates of Merit
Humanitarian and Voluntary Service: Adrian Fu Choong Sin
Cultural Achievement: Ho Lin Huay
Business, Economic and Entrepreneurial Accomplishment: Mahair Goh Sua Huat
Scientific and Technological Development: Khoo Jang Terng
Academic Leadership and Accomplishment: Dr. Viren Vasudev Swami
Personal Development and Accomplishment: Dr. Yap Siau Yen


When autoplay is enabled, a suggested video will automatically play next.

Up next

to add this to Watch Later

Add to

Loading playlists...