2014 UNCG Teaching Excellence Awards





The interactive transcript could not be loaded.



Rating is available when the video has been rented.
This feature is not available right now. Please try again later.
Published on Apr 8, 2014

Each year a Faculty Committee solicits nominations from faculty and students for the Teaching Excellence Awards and the UNC Board of Governors Award for Excellence in Teaching.
Criteria used in evaluating teaching include:
• Success in facilitating student learning and student interest;
• Establishment of high academic standards;
• Influence on the academic and professional pursuits of students;
• Success in guiding and facilitating student research, scholarship, or artistic accomplishment, and
• Success in making complex ideas and concepts understandable and meaningful to students.

This year's winners are:
• Dr. Jane Harris, the recipient of the Katherine H. Taylor Award for Teaching Excellence,
• Dr. Ye He, the recipient of the Mary Settle Sharp Award for Teaching Excellence.
• Dr. Wayne Journell, the recipient of the James Y. Joyner Award for Teaching Excellence, and
• Ms. Robin Maxwell, the recipient of the Anna Maria Gove Award for Teaching Excellence

  • Category

  • License

    • Standard YouTube License
Comments are disabled for this video.
to add this to Watch Later

Add to

Loading playlists...