Clarinet Concerto "AROMA" by Claudio Puntin & Minnesota Orchestra Part 5: "Floox"




Rating is available when the video has been rented.
This feature is not available right now. Please try again later.
Published on Feb 27, 2017

Claudio Puntin & Minnesota Orchestra directed by Osmo Vänskä
Claudio Puntin: Clarinet, Bassclarinet, Electronics, Composition

World Premiere of:
„AROMA“ for Clarinet & Orchestra
live at Orchestra Hall Minneapolis 12.11.2016 Part 5 "Floox"
The whole piece can be heard here:

imaginative spaces for Clarinet, Bassclarinet, Electronics and Orchestra"

1 Elem Zmer
2 Traslo
3 Nomolitum
4 Dualgang
5 Floox (Video Clip)
6 Via
7 Chomin
8 Grand
9 Paiso

Claudio Puntin composed the concert suite AROMA in 2015/16 according to the commission requests of the chef of the Minnesota Orchestra Osmo Vänskä, wich asked for a concerto wich should be flavored by musical languages of Eastern European music.
Claudio Puntin decided to use them as starting points for new climatic creations. The work itself is not to be considered as part of those traditions. Rather, it is perfumed by their spirit.
The nine movements (spaces) are composed to allow freedom for imagination and improvisation: ‘rooms’ for the soloist and emotional orchestral atmospheres between now and then, fantasy and tradition. The lyrical titles of the spaces follow this idea of imaginative freedom, chosen to keep each listener’s or performer’s personal picture open. Each performance by the soloist will be essentially different, illuminating an almost-lost faculty in classical music: spontaneous creation within the creation.


When autoplay is enabled, a suggested video will automatically play next.

Up next

to add this to Watch Later

Add to

Loading playlists...