Spitalfields Music Summer Festival 2012: Melvyn Tan





Rating is available when the video has been rented.
This feature is not available right now. Please try again later.
Published on Mar 20, 2012

Melvyn Tan plays excerpts from 'Variations for Judith' - 11 short reflections on Bist du bei mir by G.H. Stölzel arr. J.S. Bach, written by some of today's most widely acclaimed British composers.

Melvyn Tan will give the premiere of Variations for Judith alongside J.S. Bach's English Suite No.2 in A minor and English Suite No.5 in E minor at Spitalfields Music's Summer Festival 2012 on Monday 18 June.

For full information and to book tickets see www.spitalfieldsmusic.org.uk or call the Box Office on 020 7377 1362

Variations for Judith will also be performed by Melvyn Tan at this year's Cheltenham Music Festival on Sunday 8 July cheltenhamfestivals.com/music and Cambridge Summer Music on Saturday 28 July cambridgesummermusic.com/

Filmed & Edited by Lightwind Productions http://lightwindproductions.co.uk/

  • Category

  • License

    • Standard YouTube License


When autoplay is enabled, a suggested video will automatically play next.

Up next

to add this to Watch Later

Add to

Loading playlists...