Apocalyptica - "Rage of Poseidon"





Rating is available when the video has been rented.
This feature is not available right now. Please try again later.
Published on Aug 2, 2010

(This title belongs to: Copyright © 2010, Sony Music Entertainment Germany, i'm not trying to claim it)

7th Symphony is the seventh studio album by the Finnish cello metal band Apocalyptica. It will be released on August 23, 2010 in Europe (August 20, 2010 in Germany), and August 24, 2010 in the U.S. Released three years after their previous album Worlds Collide, Apocalyptica has stayed with the tradition of having 4 tracks with featured vocalists, the remaining tracks will all be instrumental. Dave Lombardo of Slayer will once again be featuring on drums, on the track entitled "2010". The first single "End of Me" with Gavin Rossdale of Bush on vocals, was premiered on Finnish Radio Ylex on June 7, 2010. It will receive radio playback from June 28th, 2010[1], and its release date is set on August 6, 2010 in Germany[2]. The track "Bring Them to Light" was originally written for Worlds Collide, but both Duplantier and Apocalyptica were unhappy with the original, and so they decided to re-work the track, and re-record it for their next studio album[3].

The album is available for presale on their official website in two versions. The original album contains 10 songs as opposed to the limited edition which includes 12 songs (additional tracks being "Through Paris in A Sportscar" and "The Shadow of Venus"). The limited edition also includes a bonus DVD with filmed acoustic recordings from a session at the Sibelius Academy in Finland, recorded on June 4, 2010.

Track listing 1. "At the Gates of Manala" - 7:03
2. "End of Me" (ft. Gavin Rossdale of Bush) - 3:29
3. "Not Strong Enough" (ft. Brent Smith of Shinedown) - 3:36
4. "2010" (ft. Dave Lombardo of Slayer) - 4:32
5. "Through Paris in A Sportscar"
6. "Beautiful" - 2:19
7. "Broken Pieces" (ft. Lacey Sturm of Flyleaf) - 3:55
8. "On the Rooftop With Quasimodo" - 5:00
9. "Bring Them to Light" (ft. Joe Duplantier of Gojira) - 4:42
10. "Sacra" - 4:22
11. "Rage of Poseidon" - 8:49
12. "The Shadow of Venus"


When autoplay is enabled, a suggested video will automatically play next.

Up next

to add this to Watch Later

Add to

Loading playlists...