King Creosote - From Scotland With Love (Album Trailer)




Rating is available when the video has been rented.
This feature is not available right now. Please try again later.
Published on May 8, 2014

King Creosote - From Scotland With Love (Album Trailer)

Order "From Scotland With Love" and download "For One Night Only" now at: http://smarturl.it/FSWL
Order From Scotland With Love at Domino - http://smarturl.it/KCWithLove

Domino is proud to present the new album from King Creosote, From Scotland With Love. This is King Creosote's first album since his Mercury-nominated collaborative record with Jon Hopkins, Diamond Mine.

Composed of eleven stunning and emotive tracks, From Scotland With Love was written by King Creosote and produced by Paul Savage in Chem19 Studios in Glasgow with music supervisor and guitarist, David McAulay. The record features King Creosote accompanied by his band -- Derek O'Neill (keyboards), Andy Robinson (drums), Pete Mcleod (bass), and Kevin Brolly (clarinet) -- as well as an additional string section (arranged by cellist Pete Harvey), and a choir of backing vocalists.

From Scotland With Love was created in collaboration with director Virginia Heath and Producer Grant Keir as an audio-accompaniment to a poetic documentary film of the same name, to be released for the Commonwealth Games this summer. Featuring archive footage but no narration or interview, the film works around themes of love and loss, war, resistance, emigration, work and play, and is driven as much by the music as it is the images. For the first time King Creosote found himself being able to write from other people's perspectives, such as the female characters found in the archive (the 'fisher lassies' inspired the moving track Cargill, for example). The result is From Scotland With Love, one of King Creosote's most widescreen cinematic and finest pieces of work to date.


  • Category

  • Song



When autoplay is enabled, a suggested video will automatically play next.

Up next

to add this to Watch Later

Add to

Loading playlists...