2018 GGPAA Recipient Announcement | Dévoilement des noms des lauréats des PGGAS 2018




Rating is available when the video has been rented.
This feature is not available right now. Please try again later.
Streamed live on Mar 8, 2018

The Governor General’s Performing Arts Awards Foundation is pleased to announce the recipients of Canada’s most prestigious performing arts awards. The 2018 Lifetime Artistic Achievement Award Recipients are:

Andrew Alexander, Broadcasting
Geneviève Bujold, Film
Peter A. Herrndorf, Special Award
Angela Hewitt, Classical Music
Ginette Laurin, Dance
Murray McLauchlan, Popular Music

Florence Junca Adenot
Ramon John Hnatyshyn Award for Voluntarism in the Performing Arts

Tegan and Sara
National Arts Centre Award

La Fondation des Prix du Gouverneur général pour les arts du spectacle est heureuse de dévoiler les noms des lauréats de la plus haute distinction dans le domaine des arts du spectacle au Canada. Les lauréats des Prix du Gouverneur général pour les arts du spectacle (PGGAS) 2018 de la réalisation artistique sont :

Andrew Alexander, Radiotélédiffusion
Geneviève Bujold, Cinéma
Peter A. Herrndorf, Prix spécial
Angela Hewitt, Musique classique
Ginette Laurin, Danse
Murray McLauchlan, Musique populaire

Florence Junca Adenot
Prix Ramon John Hnatyshyn pour le bénévolat dans les arts du spectacle

Tegan and Sara
Le Prix du Centre national des Arts


Live chat replay is not available for this video.
When autoplay is enabled, a suggested video will automatically play next.

Up next

to add this to Watch Later

Add to

Loading playlists...