Markus Schulz - Buenos Aires '13 (Album Teaser) OUT NOW!





Rating is available when the video has been rented.
This feature is not available right now. Please try again later.
Published on Sep 19, 2013

Armada Music on iTunes http://itunes.com/armadamusic
Get your copy of 'Buenos Aires '13' on iTunes: http://bit.ly/MSBA13_iT
Get your copy in the Armada Shop: http://bit.ly/SchulzBA13_Shop

Follow Armada Music on Spotify: http://armadamusicradio.com
Subscribe to Armada TV: http://bit.ly/SubscribeArmada

Follow us: http://www.facebook.com/armadamusic

Markus Schulz - Buenos Aires '13

With the expansion of global electronic music culture at a rate like never before, it is difficult to find many countries that can boast a feverish admiration for the genre than Argentina. And over the past number of years, few have felt the affection and resonance of the fans as passionately as 2012 America's Best DJ Markus Schulz.

Following on from acclaimed titles such as Prague '11 and Los Angeles '12, Schulz takes his famed city compilation series to South America for the first time, and can cite several instances where his connection with Buenos Aires has stood out above others. He was specifically chosen to entertain the masses during the country's Bicentennial celebrations, and cites the relationship between himself and the local patrons as pivotal inspirations when in studio production mode.

2013 has already been littered with personal Buenos Aires gig highlights for the Miami based DJ. Despite torrential weather, the Argentinean faithful remained in force to support Markus when the city hosted its own edition of the Ultra Music Festival in February. And the final seeds of his chosen city were sewn in June, in the immediate aftermath of two sellout performances at Mandarine nightclub, where he demonstrated his immense DJing art craft by playing for a total of almost 15 hours.

As is customary with the Markus Schulz city compilation experience, he pools the essential resources from fellow members of his Coldharbour family, including South American talents KhoMha and Danilo Ercole. Significant contributors to the Buenos Aires story also include Rex Mundi, Digital X, Grube & Hovsepian, Fisherman & Hawkins vs Nifra, M.I.K.E., Basil O'Glue and Protoculture among many others.

Markus himself factors prominently across both discs, boasting brand new singles and remixes, including a fresh take on the iconic Solarcoaster by Solarstone, a new collaboration with the incredibly talented Rex Mundi, and another foray into his deeper and darker Dakota alter-ego with the track Barracas. His tradition of anointing a new alias continues through Buenos Aires, with Marscela responsible for the first and last moments of the journey.

One of the standout highlights of the compilation is "Remember This" - which will intrinsically link the Buenos Aires compilation with Schulz's next artist album Scream 2. The choice of the Argentinean capital was primarily due to memories of the long nights and mornings shared with the patrons, and with Buenos Aires '13, the worldwide Schulz Army members will have many reasons to attach memories of their own towards this musical experience for years to come.


01 Marscela - Momento De Gloria
02 SEQU3L - We Evolve
03 Sensetive5 - Sin City
04 Crystal Design - Scarface
05 Rodg & Ruben de Ronde - Remain Different
06 Tucandeo - To An End
07 KhoMha - Cyclone
08 Rex Mundi - Aureolo
09 Ruffault - Progressive Dreams
10 Grube & Hovsepian - Palermo
11 Danilo Ercole - Point Of View
12 Markus Schulz presents Dakota - Barracas
13 Wellenrausch & Basil O'Glue - Wickaninnish
14 Markus Schulz feat. Ana Diaz - Nothing Without Me (Markus Schulz Shadows of Coldharbour Remix)
15 M.I.K.E. - Before Dawn
16 Markus Schulz - Remember This
17 Mr. Pit - Catch Me
18 Aaron Camz - Suburbia
19 Rex Mundi - Back Pain


01 Protoculture - Talisman
02 Markus Schulz & Rex Mundi - Towards The Sun
03 KhoMha - Dimensional
04 Digital X - Stratosphere
05 Purple Stories - Praia Da Adraga
06 Danilo Ercole - Freezing Rain
07 Fisherman & Hawkins vs Nifra - The Battle
08 Elevation vs Grube & Hovsepian - Fair Winds
09 Vassilakis & Tarr - Galea
10 Grube & Hovsepian - Trickster
11 Basil O'Glue - Gilgamesh
12 Solid Stone - Scrambled
13 Markus Schulz - Mardi Gras
14 Harry Square - Royal Flush
15 Digital X - Phantom
16 Skytech - The Other Side
17 Elevation - Stadium Control
18 Solarstone - Solarcoaster (Markus Schulz Coldharbour Remix)
19 Marscela - Viaje Completo


When autoplay is enabled, a suggested video will automatically play next.

Up Next

Sign in to add this to Watch Later

Add to