Cricket, Incredible catch assist on boundary.





The interactive transcript could not be loaded.


Rating is available when the video has been rented.
This feature is not available right now. Please try again later.
Published on Jan 6, 2012

From the New Zealand domestic HRV Twenty20 competition. This is the most incredible catch I have ever seen. Bevan Small catches the ball in the air while crossing over the boundary rope, before hitting the ground he throws the ball to Michael Mason who takes the catch. More info below.

Ok, for those who actually read the full description, here are a few things that people seem to be commenting on.
1. The Northern Districts team wear pink in support of the Breast Cancer Foundation.
2. When Mason & Small high five, it's NOT 6 runs. The catch has already been completed and the ball is now dead.....look up the rules on catching.
3. Sorry all you Sri Lanka fans, this is better than the Angelo Mathews catch, as in this one the catcher has to leap, catch the ball and throw before hitting the ground. In Angelo's catch, he caught the ball, took a couple of steps then threw just as he was crossing over the boundary.
4. For those who don't know the game of cricket and want to know why the 1st guy didn't just take the catch. In cricket, if during the act of catching the ball you make contact with the boundary rope or the ground on the other side of the boundary and the ball is still in contact with you, it is deemed the ball has gone over, which is 6 runs and can't be given out. By throwing the ball back in field before hitting the ground, the fielder has saved 6 runs. As the ball was then caught without having touched the ground or a fielder touching the ground on the other side of the boundary, the catch is legal and is therefore given out.


When autoplay is enabled, a suggested video will automatically play next.

Up next

to add this to Watch Later

Add to

Loading playlists...