Capital Sound - Your Love Is My Energy




Rating is available when the video has been rented.
This feature is not available right now. Please try again later.
Published on Aug 11, 2007

01 - Pop Radio Mix
02 - Album Version (Radio Style)
03 - Pop Extended Mix
04 - Album Version (Club Style)
05 - NRG In Tha House Mix
06 - Red-Yellow-Orange Dub Mix

(p)1997 Capital Sound Productions
(c)1997 NUMUZIK Productions Inc.

100% Can Dance

Vocals By Katt & Donna


Capital Sound hails out of the National Capital Region of Canada (hence the name, Capital Sound). Nathalie Page took part to the first album, with Katt (real name : Céline Guindon), Baby/Bit Burn (born in Hull, he is the 25 year old songwriter, keyboardist, bassist, and occasional vocalist for the band as well), and Toasted Morgan (who is the band's main producer, songwriter, and keyboardist). Entitled Sussex Drive, it was produced by Michel Picard and Luc Dubois. Rocko T. Bello took part to the lyrics. It did very well in Canada and many singles were released I Can't Wait, Love Comes Around, In The Night, Desire, and Higher Love. On the night of March 26th 1995, they won the Best Dance Recording Juno award for Higher Love. Two of their other songs were also nominated in that same category. The competition was fierce, since Jann Arden, Temperance, and West End Girls, were among the nominees. Capital Sound also won the Cheer DJ Pool award in the 1995 Top Canadian Dance/Club Artist category. They also walked off with yet another award for Quebec's Record Pool's Best New Dance Group in 94.

Afterwards Nathalie decided to leave Capital Sound and pursue a solo career. Donna Pearson was the main vocalist for the second album. Produced by T. Morgan and Baby Burn, it has a very different sound from the previous one. All the tracks are mixed together, with no pauses between them.

Capital Sound appeared on the scene again with their brand new single, the powerful Give A Little Love. They followed that up with Feel The Rhythm which truly showed off the highly energetic style that has made Capital Sound's sound. But the release of Taste of Honey's Boogie Oogie Oogie was a major turning point in Capital Sound's growing process. They experimented with the new wave of electro-influenced house that once revisited, made projects like Planet Soul & Jocelyn Enriquez so in demand, but they added their own little twist that really sets it apart from their trademark sound.

Afterwards, the group split up. Katt releasead a solo album entitled Libre (means Free in French).

2005 : Bit Burn is currently working on the project of creating a Captial Sound best of DVD.

Review by Nivek Tek for DJ Vandy Dance page
Bit Burn's blog
Thanks to Donna


  • Category

  • Song

  • Artist

    • Capital Sound
  • Album

    • Your Love Is My Energy
  • Licensed to YouTube by

    • Believe Music (on behalf of Metrophon Music Spain S.L.); SODRAC


When autoplay is enabled, a suggested video will automatically play next.

Up next

to add this to Watch Later

Add to

Loading playlists...