Alban Gerhardt - Oregon Bach Festival 2011





Rating is available when the video has been rented.
This feature is not available right now. Please try again later.
Uploaded on Jun 29, 2011

Video excerpts from Cellist Alban Gerhardt's performance of Johann Sebastian Bach Suite for Solo Cello in D Major, No. 6 BWV 1012

"Undoubtedly one of the most brilliant cellists of his generation" --Cincinnati Enquirer

Technically demanding yet capable of deeply emotional expression, Bach's solo cello suites are among music's greatest challenges. Already a master of these classic works, Alban Gerhardt pairs the six suites with those Bach inspired from the pen of Benjamin Britten.

Johann Sebastian Bach Suite for Solo Cello in G Major, No. 1 BWV 1007
Benjamin Britten Suite No.2 for Solo Cello Op. 80

  • Category

  • License

    • Standard YouTube License


When autoplay is enabled, a suggested video will automatically play next.

Up next

to add this to Watch Later

Add to

Loading playlists...