Loading...

Dear Bill Gates: 'Will you lead the fight against climate change?' | Keep it in the ground

119,216 views

Loading...

Loading...

Transcript

The interactive transcript could not be loaded.

Loading...

Rating is available when the video has been rented.
This feature is not available right now. Please try again later.
Published on Apr 30, 2015

The Gates Foundation is already helping to tackle polio, HIV, malaria, sanitation, and much more... which is why we are asking you in this video to divest from fossil fuels.
Sign the petition ► http://bit.ly/kiitgpetition
You can help stop climate change, says the Guardian’s editor-in-chief, Alan Rusbridger.
Subscribe to The Guardian ► http://is.gd/subscribeguardian
This video features: Shayna (London), Claire (London), Aideen (Co Limerick, Ireland), Bert (Australia), G Kong (California), Bridie (London), Dave (New York), Nicola (Milan), Javier (Hawaii), Louise and Amy (Essex, UK), Paul (London), Nickey and family (Australia), Victoria, Hannah, Holly and Helen (Bristol, UK), Mathieu (Strasbourg, France) Adam (Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam) Briony (London) Craig, Dave (East Sussex) Fossil Free Bristol, George, Nickey (Australia), Paul (Amsterdam), Peter (Brighton), Sharon Lee, Neil (Ipswich) Somy (London), David (London), Camille, Monica, and Andrew (London), Jenny (London) Lima, Tim and the children of Mulgrave Primary School (Woolwich, London) and Richard.
Guardian website ► http://is.gd/guardianhome

Keep it in the ground ► http://bit.ly/kiitgexp

Guardian playlists:

Comment is Free ► http://is.gd/cifplaylist
Guardian Docs ► http://is.gd/guardiandocs
Guardian Animations & Explanations ►http://is.gd/explainers
Guardian Investigations ► http://is.gd/guardianinvestigations

Other Guardian channels on YouTube:

Watch Me Date ► http://is.gd/watchmedate
Guardian Football ► http://is.gd/guardianfootball
Guardian Music ► http://is.gd/guardianYTmusic
Guardian Australia ► http://is.gd/guardianaustralia
Guardian Tech ► http://is.gd/guardiantech
Guardian Culture ► http://is.gd/guardianculture
Guardian Wires ► http://is.gd/guardianwires
Guardian Food ► http://is.gd/guardianfood

More Guardian videos:

Mos Def force fed in Gitmo procedure ► http://is.gd/mosdef
Edward Snowden interview ► http://is.gd/snowdeninterview2014
Bangladeshi Sex Workers take steroids ► http://is.gd/sexworkers
How your phone spies on you ► http://is.gd/phonespying
What is freedom today? ► http://is.gd/zizekcif
30 Stone man enters Mr Gay UK ► http://is.gd/stavros
Fighting Isis in Kobani ► http://is.gd/fightingisis
How does Ebola kill? ► http://is.gd/ebolakills
The SlumGods of Mumbai ► http://is.gd/slumgods
Jesus "would have been an atheist" ► http://is.gd/dawkinsjesus
The new global menace ► http://is.gd/owenjonescif

Loading...

Advertisement
When autoplay is enabled, a suggested video will automatically play next.

Up next


to add this to Watch Later

Add to

Loading playlists...