Lejaren Hiller: Computer Cantata (1963)





Rating is available when the video has been rented.
This feature is not available right now. Please try again later.
Uploaded on Apr 6, 2011

Lejaren Hiller (1924-1994): Computer Cantata, per soprano, suoni computerizzati e strumenti (1963).

I. Prolog to Strope I; Strope I
II. Prolog to Strophe II; Strophe II
III. Prolog to Strophe III; Strophe III; Epilog to Strophe III
IV. Strophe IV; Epilog to Strophe IV
V. Strophe V; Epilog to Strophe V

Helen Hamm, soprano

University of Illinois Contemporary Chamber Players diretti da Jack McKenzie.

Cover image: computer art work by Vicky Chaet.


The music published in our channel is exclusively dedicated to divulgation purposes and not commercial. This within a program shared to study classic educational music of the 1900's (mostly Italian) which involves thousands of people around the world. If someone, for any reason, would deem that a video appearing in this channel violates the copyright, please inform us immediately before you submit a claim to Youtube, and it will be our care to remove immediately the video accordingly.

Your collaboration will be appreciated.


When autoplay is enabled, a suggested video will automatically play next.

Up next

to add this to Watch Later

Add to

Loading playlists...