Loading...

The Magic Pill Review || In-depth Analysis of Netflix Documentary

21,172 views

Loading...

Loading...

Transcript

The interactive transcript could not be loaded.

Loading...

Rating is available when the video has been rented.
This feature is not available right now. Please try again later.
Published on Apr 30, 2018

The Magic Pill Documentary Review, an in-depth documentary analysis about the ketogenic diet featuring the likes of Tim Noakes, Nina Teicholz, David Perlmutter, Jason Fung, Nora Gedgaudas. 🔔 If you SUBSCRIBE ring the 🔔 for notifications! Buy Me Bacon? 🥓 http://paypal.me/KetointheUK 🥓 🥑 Join me on Patreon for exclusive content http://www.patreon.com/KetoInTheUK 🥑 💸GOFUNDME: https://www.gofundme.com/lchfcourse

Patreon Executive Producers: Sharon + Laura + Nico

📖 MY FAVOURITE KETO RECIPE BOOKS BY MARTINA FROM KETODIETAPP
http://geni.us/ketodietappbooks

📆🧀🥓28 DAY KETO PRIMAL MEAL PLAN + guide + weekly shopping list
http://po.st/primalmealplan

📆🥩🥑28 DAY KETO PALEO MEAL PLAN + guide + weekly shopping list
http://po.st/paleomealplan

The Magic Pill netflix documentary watch online in Full at http://po.st/themagicpillfull

In this video we discuss

00:47 PROS AND CONS of The Magic Pill documentary
03:20 DIFFERENCES WITH "WHAT THE HEALTH"
04:45 WEIGHTLOSS AS A SIDE EFFECT OF THE KETO DIET
06:22 SUGAR IS EVERYWHERE
08:03 WHY DO WE FEAR FAT? (Ancel Keys studies and dietary guidelines of 1961)
10:33 SUGAR ADDICTION
12:12 TIM NOAKES TRIAL
17:03 CANCER AS METABOLIC DISEASE
21:04 MEMORIES OF A VEGAN
23:11 SUSTAINABILITY AND BIODIVERSITY
28:58 FIRST HAND INFLAMMATION EXPERIENCE

If you want to do further research The books on the ketogenic diet by the Authors / Doctors featured in the documentary are:

Dr David Perlmutter: The Grain Brain (updated) http://geni.us/grainbrain2

Nina Teicholz: The Big Fat Surprise http://geni.us/bigfatsurprise

Dr Jason Fung: The Diabetes Code http://geni.us/diabetescode

Nora Gedgaudas: Primal Fat Burner http://geni.us/primalfatburner

Dr Rangan Chatterjee: How To Make Disease Disappear http://geni.us/diseasedisappear

Dr Willian Davis: Wheat Belly http://geni.us/wheatbelly

Dr Andreas Eenfeldt (the Dietdoctor.com): Low Carb High Fat Food Revolution http://geni.us/lchfrev

Pete Evans: Fat For Fuel Ketogenic Cookbook http://geni.us/fatforfuel

Dr Amy Myers: The Autoimmune Solution http://geni.us/autoimmunesolution

Prof. Tim Noakes: The Real Meal Revolution http://geni.us/realmeal

Joel Salatin (the Holistic Farmer): You Can Farm http://geni.us/youcanfarm

Alan Savory: Holistic Management http://geni.us/holisticmgmt

Dr Cate Shanahan: Deep Nutrition http://geni.us/deepnutr

Nell Stephenson: Paleoista http://geni.us/paleoista

Roxanne Swentzell: Pueblo Food Experience http://geni.us/pueblofood

Dr Eugene Fine: Ketonegic Cancer Theraphy video and interview https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=io86C...

My all time favourite and Ketogenic Bible

"The Art and Science of Low Carbohydrate Living" by Phinney : http://geni.us/artandscience

And also my eye opener on keto living by Gary Taubes "Why We Get Fat" http://geni.us/wwgf

STUDIES MENTIONED IN THE DOCUMENTARY AND REVIEW

Dietary Fat and Its Relation to Heart Attacks and Strokes (the foundation of modern dietary guidelines since 1961), Ancel Keys was one of the Authors
http://circ.ahajournals.org/content/2...

The Seven Country Study by Ancel Keys (1980)
https://www.ncbi.nlm.nih.gov/pubmed/6...

Cancer as a Metabolic Disease (2013)
https://www.ncbi.nlm.nih.gov/pmc/arti...

LCHF for Metabolic Syndrome (study by Phinney and Volek 1008 mentioned by Prof Tim Noakes during the trial)
https://www.ncbi.nlm.nih.gov/pubmed/1...

🧦🍺 GINGER MERCH for aprons and travel mugs https://shop.spreadshirt.co.uk/ketoin...
👕 🛍️ GINGER MERCH for tshirts and tote bags https://teespring.com/en-GB/ginger-ke...

👓My Specs come from Firmoo, you can get 15% off through my link http://po.st/gingerglasses

👚My t-shirt in the video is the Bacon Smacks from Threadless http://po.st/baconsmacks

Come interact and share your recipes and ideas on
Instagram: http://instagr.am/ketointhe.uk
Our Facebook Group: https://www.facebook.com/groups/lowca...
Facebook Page: https://www.facebook.com/lowcarbuk/
Twitter: http://twitter.com/KetoInTheUK
Blog: http://blog.ketointhe.uk

All of My videos in neat Playlists

Ginger's Keto Recipes 🥓 http://po.st/ketorecipes

Ginger's Keto Talkies 💬 http://po.st/ketotalkies

Keto Food Hauls and Shopping Lists 🛒 http://po.st/ketohauls

How To Keto 📚 - The Essential Keto Beginner's Guide http://po.st/howtoketo

🗒️ All my Keto Recipes on PINTEREST https://www.pinterest.co.uk/ketointhe...

💌 Want to make sure you get reminded of every new recipe? There's a Mailing List for that: http://eepurl.com/bwE9aX

📭 For questions or collaborations, you can get drop me a line at Ginger@ketointhe.uk

All affiliate links are the products I use. When you buy a product via one of these links you are supporting the channel at NO EXTRA COST
This video is not designed to and does not provide medical advice

Loading...

Advertisement
When autoplay is enabled, a suggested video will automatically play next.

Up next


to add this to Watch Later

Add to

Loading playlists...