Johor Bahru Iskandar Coastal Highway





Rating is available when the video has been rented.
This feature is not available right now. Please try again later.
Uploaded on Sep 5, 2011

Project Brief

One of the biggest infrastructure projects within the Iskandar Malaysia (IM) is the construction of the 15km six-lane Coastal Highway. The development under the Ninth Malaysian Plan (9MP) stretches from Johor Bahru's CBD, Danga Bay to Nusajaya is undertaken by Pembinaan KS Tebrau Sdn. Bhd.

Upon completion of the project in Dec 2011, the highway would tremendously improve traffic flow thus reduce travel time from 45 minutes to less than just 10 minutes for vehicles traversing from Johor Bahru's CDB to Nusajaya. This expressway will have eight interchanges which are known as Tun Abdul Razak (TAR) Interchange, Danga Interchange, Perling Interchange, Bukit Indah Interchange, Taman Tema 1 Interchange, Taman Tema 2 Interchange, JSNAC Interchange and Nusajaya Interchange. All vehicles that travel to Johor Bahru CBD's would have to pass through TAR Interchange as it will disperse traffic to respective directions.

Two bridges will be constructed alongside the highway which is Bridge 1 that intersects Sungai Kempas while Bridge 2 will cut across Sungai Skudai and Sungai Danga.

This toll- free highway would function as a lifeline for IM when it will eventually connect to the 8.5 km Eastern Dispersal Link (EDL) linking Bukit Chagar to the North South Highway via the Second Link. This would also improve connection to the airport in Senai and port in Tanjung Pelepas.


When autoplay is enabled, a suggested video will automatically play next.

Up next

to add this to Watch Later

Add to

Loading playlists...