Talking Man by Mike Heppner





The interactive transcript could not be loaded.


Rating is available when the video has been rented.
This feature is not available right now. Please try again later.
Published on Sep 21, 2008

"Talking Man" is the second in a series of four thematically linked novellas to be published in 2008 and 2009. Mike Heppner is the author of two novels, "The Egg Code" and "Pike's Folly," published by Knopf in 2002 and 2006 and both available as Vintage paperbacks.

Heppner's novella project began in April 2008 with a work called "Man Talking," which can be read in its entirety at his website, mikeheppner.com. While "Man Talking" was initially conceived as a stand-alone work, Heppner soon saw greater possibilities for it, and from this, he decided to expand the work to four novellas, each taking on a different format. The other two are "Talking," and "Man."

"Talking Man" may be purchased from Small Anchor Press at www.smallanchorpress.com


When autoplay is enabled, a suggested video will automatically play next.

Up next

to add this to Watch Later

Add to

Loading playlists...