Mick Harvey / Anita Lane - Harley Davidson





Rating is available when the video has been rented.
This feature is not available right now. Please try again later.
Published on May 12, 2010

Taken from the reissued double CD collection of Mick Harvey's two Serge Gainsbourg albums, Intoxicated Man and Pink Elephants, released on Mute on 7 April 2014.

You can pre-order it here:

Double CD: smarturl.it/harveyman14
iTunes: smarturl.it/digiharveyman14
Intoxicated Man (1995) and Pink Elephants (1997) are Mick Harvey’s interpretations of the songs of legendary singer, songwriter and poet Serge Gainsbourg and are the first major works translating Gainsbourg’s infuential work from French to English. The double CD collection will include two unreleased tracks, Dr Jeckyll and Run From Happiness.
The vocal parts originally sung by Gainsbourg’s muses Jane Birkin, Brigitte Bardot and daughter Charlotte Gainsbourg are here sung by long time collaborator Anita Lane – other guests on the albums include Nick Cave and David McClymont.
Mick Harvey Website: www.mickharvey.com/

Mute: www.mute.com

  • Category

  • License

    • Standard YouTube License
  • Song

    • Harley Davidson
  • Artist

    • Mick Harvey
  • Album

    • Intoxicated Man / Pink Elephants (2 bonus tracks)
  • Writers

    • Serge Gainsbourg
  • Licensed by

    • WMG, [Merlin] PIAS (on behalf of Mute); Shapiro Bernstein, EMI Music Publishing, and 2 Music Rights Societies


When autoplay is enabled, a suggested video will automatically play next.

Up next

to add this to Watch Later

Add to

Loading playlists...