Deer Tick - "Mr. Sticks"





Rating is available when the video has been rented.
This feature is not available right now. Please try again later.
Published on Aug 9, 2013

Deer Tick may fall somewhere in the alt-country category, but these guys can really rock out. The Providence, Rhode Island-based quintet includes band members John J. McCauley III, Christopher Dale Ryan, Dennis Ryan, Ian O'Neil, and Rob Crowell. The band originated as a McCauley solo project in 2004, and has had a rotating group of band members since 2005. They released their folky debut album "War Elephant" in 2007, and released "Divine Providence," a rock 'n roll thrasher of an album, a couple years later. Their newest album, "Negativity," out September 24th, is a bit of a darker record than its predecessors, and is in part influenced by songwriter McCauley's rough past year, during which he dealt with his father going to prison for fraud charges, and a failed engagement. The new album also features some brass accompaniment arranged by Austin's own Grupo Fantasma.

  • Category

  • License

    • Standard YouTube License


When autoplay is enabled, a suggested video will automatically play next.

Up next

to add this to Watch Later

Add to

Loading playlists...