Flash Gordon (trailer)





Rating is available when the video has been rented.
This feature is not available right now. Please try again later.
Uploaded on Jul 11, 2009

Flash Gordon is a 1980 science fiction film, based on the eponymous comic strip character Flash Gordon. The film was directed by Mike Hodges and produced by Dino De Laurentiis. It stars Sam J. Jones, Melody Anderson, Topol, Max von Sydow, Timothy Dalton, Brian Blessed and Ornella Muti. The screenplay was written by Michael Allin (of Enter the Dragon fame) and Lorenzo Semple Jr. It intentionally uses a camp style similar to the 1960s TV series Batman (for which Semple had written many episodes) in an attempt to appeal to fans of the original comics and serial films. The film is notable for its soundtrack composed by rock band Queen.

Sam Jones - (Flash Gordon)
Melody Anderson - (Dale Arden)
Topol - (Dr. Hans Zarkov)
Max von Sydow - (Emperor Ming)
Ornella Muti - (Princess Aura)
Timothy Dalton - (Prince Barin)
Brian Blessed - (Prince Vultan)
Peter Wyngarde - (Klytus)
Mariangela Melato - (Kala)
John Osborne - (Priest)
Richard O'Brien - (Fico)
John Hallam - (Luro)
Philip Stone - (High Priest Zogi)
Kenny Baker
Andrew Bradford
Jim Carter - (Azurdian Man)
Irene Champlin
Robbie Coltrane - (Man at Airport)
Suzanne Danielle - (Serving Girl)
Malcolm Dixon
Peter Duncan - (Young Treeman)
Leon Greene - (Colonel in Battle Control Room)
John Hollis - (Klytus' Observer)
William Hootkins - (Munson)
Oliver Macgreevy
Anthony Olivier - (Azurian Man)
Michael Potter
Eddie Powell
Terry Richards - (Ming's Brute)
Ken Roberson
Tiny Ross
Deep Roy - (Princess Aura's Pet)
Burnell Tucker - (Airline Pilot)
Viva - (Cytherian Girl)
Trevor Ward
Frederick Warder
Peter Brace
Imogen Claire
Michael Edmonds
Terry Forrestal
George Harris - (Prince of Ardentia)
Eddie Stacey
John Sullivan - (Hawkman)
Graeme Crowther - (Battle Room Controller)
Stanley Lebor - (Mongon Doctor)
John Lees
Chris Webb
John Morton
Sophie - (Sandmoon Girl)
Roy Scammell - (Hawkman)
Mike Cottrell
Leslie Crawford
Marie Green
David Neal - (Captain of Ming's Air Force)
Richard Jones
Bobbie Brown - (Hedonia)
Karen Johnson - (Ming's Serving Girl)

Production Credits:
Gilbert Taylor (Cinematographer)
Harry Oakes (Cinematographer)
Harry Waxman (Cinematographer)
Queen (Composer (Music Score))
Howard Blake (Composer (Music Score))
Danilo Donati (Costume Designer)
Mike Hodges (Director)
Malcolm Cooke (Editor)
Bernard Williams (Executive Producer)
Brian Cook (First Assistant Director)
Martin Bower (Model Effects)
Robin Clarke (Music Editor)
Bernard Williams (Producer)
Dino de Laurentiis (Producer)
John Graysmark (Production Designer)
Ferdinando Scarfiotti (Production Designer)
Danilo Donati (Production Designer)
Michael Allin (Screenwriter)
Lorenzo Semple, Jr. (Screenwriter)
William Kronick (Second Unit Director)
Danilo Donati (Set Designer)
Robin O'Donoghue (Sound/Sound Designer)
Ivan Sharrock (Sound/Sound Designer)
Gerry Humphreys (Sound/Sound Designer)
Richard Conway (Special Effects)
Derek Botel (Special Effects)
George Gibbs (Special Effects)
George Gibbs (Special Effects Supervisor)
Frank Van Der Veer (Supervising Art Director)


When autoplay is enabled, a suggested video will automatically play next.

Up next

to add this to Watch Later

Add to

Loading playlists...