The Girls - Jeffery I Hear You





Rating is available when the video has been rented.
This feature is not available right now. Please try again later.
Uploaded on Sep 9, 2011

The Girls were a electro-punk art rock band formed in the late 70's in Boston, U.S.A. The members consisted of:
Bass -- George Condo
Drums, Vocals -- Daved Hild
Guitar, Vocals -- Mark Dagley
Synthesizer -- Robin Amos

They only released one piece of work(1979's "Jeffrey I Hear You/The Elephant Man", produced by Pere Ubu's David Thomas).

After the group split up Mark Dagley, George Condo, and Robin Amos went off to have successful careers in the visual arts and other bands such as Shut Up! (Amos) and Hi-Sherrifs Of Blue(Dagely). In fact Condo's art can be seen worlwide in various modern art museums.

"Reunion" is a 1986 post-humorous release (Brasch Music) originally recorded when The Girls actually existed. It was produced by Someone & the Sombodies' Robbie Davis and not relesed until the band broke up.


A1 Jeffrey I Hear You 5:44
A2 Doggie Auto 3:15
A3 Vietcong Women 2:52
A4 Pedestrian Walk 1:51
A5 Keep It Simple 1:27
A6 Fresco Lounge 3:16
B1 Methodist Church 3:32
B2 Now's Now 2:33
B3 Golf 3:00
B4 Okey Dokey 1:44
B5 Down Syndrome 3:50
B6 These Things 2:54
B7 Cubist Grid 2:08

  • Category

  • License

    • Standard YouTube License


When autoplay is enabled, a suggested video will automatically play next.

Up next

to add this to Watch Later

Add to

Loading playlists...